English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 July 2018, 16:58   #1
demon-knight
Blitter

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 8
New Keyboard Membranes

Found a site selling new keyboard membranes for the A500/A500+ and A600 might be of use to someone who has a broken keyboard.


https://www.sellmyretro.com/category...al-~~-add-_ons
demon-knight is offline  
Old 26 July 2018, 11:10   #2
RWAP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Posts: 21
Thanks for the plug - I have some more A1200 membranes due in the next couple of weeks too.
RWAP is offline  
Old 26 July 2018, 13:55   #3
-Acid-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Shields
Posts: 568
He sells them for the 1200 as well.... i've bought two to use in kb's that keys had stopped working in and both work perfectly again now.
-Acid- is offline  
Old 26 July 2018, 20:17   #4
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,287
I got one for my A500 as it had too many broken and corroded traces on the mylar. Couldn't be bothred to try and repair it. This worked great!
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 28 July 2018, 06:40   #5
demon-knight
Blitter

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 8
@RWAP How much are you selling the 1200 membranes for?

It's ok I found them they are £19, will be buying one after my holidays!

https://www.sellmyretro.com/offer/de...c774a%29-22779

Last edited by demon-knight; 28 July 2018 at 06:46.
demon-knight is offline  
Old 11 August 2018, 13:32   #6
RWAP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Posts: 21
Sorry - I didn't notice your response, but see you found the A1200 keyboard membranes anyway
RWAP is offline  
Old 13 August 2018, 14:11   #7
d3cka2d3pwood
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Wakefield
Posts: 39
Demon I recently bought an A1200 membrane from here, very good quality.
d3cka2d3pwood is offline  
Old 31 August 2018, 05:18   #8
Neil
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Kansas City, MO / USA
Posts: 7
Thank goodness I happened onto this thread! I just (today) received my first A1200 and the keyboard didn't work. Inspected the mylar membrane and found a crack/hole in it. Order placed.
Neil is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 Keyboard Membranes RWAP support.Hardware 15 17 March 2017 13:17
Replacement A1200 Keyboard Membranes RWAP MarketPlace 3 14 March 2017 17:42
'Brand New' A500/A600 keyboard membranes mutch support.Hardware 9 02 November 2013 18:47
Interest in Replacement Keyboard Membranes RWAP Amiga scene 0 11 September 2012 13:34
A600 membranes rkauer support.Hardware 21 22 October 2009 16:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06683 seconds with 15 queries