English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 February 2008, 16:29   #1
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
"Clean Goal adf "

Hello , i'am trying to modify some graphics in the game Goal by Dino Dini , i use the Dino dini's file system program to see all the files that are in the game ,no problems here , but when i want to do again the adf , it doesn't work because of the crack intro , so i would like to know if someone could do to me a "clean adf" of Goal...here the link for the game : http://.com/files/94738009/goal.adf.rar.html .Thanks in advance for your help !!ps:sorry for my english.
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 February 2008, 18:02   #2
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 7,309
In the Zone now........ visit this url to find out how to access the Zone (http://wiki.abime.net/)

i've copied over a clean bootblock, no idea if the game will still boot, but if all you want to do is rip the disk, then that shouldn't be an issue.

Odd that your version wouldn't rip when the cracked version hasn't touched the file table for the game.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 25 February 2008, 18:35   #3
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Thank you for your help, it's great !!Your version doesn't boot in winhuae , as i don't speak very well englis could you have a look here :"Yes, if the crack executes some code outside the bootblock this code is lost in the readdisc- writedisc operation since only proper "dino dini" files are recognized. You could try to hexedit this code back. Use a hexeditor and cut the part from the end of the bootblock to the beginning of the first "dino dini" file (or the beginning of the filetable - don't remember). readdisc should print out the addresses in hex."thanks in advance !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 February 2008, 19:09   #4
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 7,309
The crackers haven't touched the filetable, and I've put back and ORIGINAL bootblock from the SPS release of Goal.

If the utility you are using has been coded properly, it should still be able to rip the disk properly, the crackers didn't touch that part of the disk.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 25 February 2008, 19:25   #5
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
OK , Thank you i'll try again !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 February 2008, 20:22   #6
frikilokooo
Registered User
frikilokooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mallorca,Spain.
Age: 39
Posts: 1,122
Hi! lolafg

What are you doing with the game exactly?(if it's possible to be known)I'm interested in ALL about Goal!
frikilokooo is offline  
Old 25 February 2008, 20:28   #7
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Hello , i would like to modify some graphics but it seems that will be difficult !!
If you are interested by Goal have a look here : http://freeforumzone.leonardo.it/dis...px?idd=7131516 , we are doing data disc with teams of 2008 and more...if you are interested to join us you'll be welcome !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 26 February 2008, 18:03   #8
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Hello , i can't do what i want with Goal , do you know if there is a program able to open the adf , then i would like to make some changes in the .iff files and only save my changes...if you understand me thank you for your help.
up

Last edited by lolafg; 07 March 2008 at 19:26.
lolafg is offline  
Old 10 March 2008, 18:37   #9
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Hello ,so , i found a program , RIPIT , that allowed me to save all Goal graphics in an adf disc , now i would like to know if there is a better program than deluxe paint to make some changes to the graphics because i don't know very well how works dpaint(i prefer photoshop but...).Then i'll have to put back those graphics in the game but i don't know by now how to...If someone got ideas...say me !!Thanks in advance !
lolafg is offline  
Old 10 March 2008, 21:46   #10
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,445
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Best use Dpaint.. to preserve the iff
stainy is offline  
Old 19 July 2016, 17:53   #11
macce2
Retro maniac

macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 925
Hello,

I just bought Goal! Amiga version from eBay and was very disappointed to
find the disks to be faulty. So, I'm requesting original Goal! adfs.
Help, please !
macce2 is offline  
Old 19 July 2016, 20:07   #12
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,161
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by macce2 View Post
Hello,

I just bought Goal! Amiga version from eBay and was very disappointed to
find the disks to be faulty. So, I'm requesting original Goal! adfs.
Help, please !
Those must be dirty, can you clean them ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 19 July 2016, 20:30   #13
macce2
Retro maniac

macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 925
Hmm no, they were packaged very well and looked like new, even if at least disk one has some physical wear and some noise can be heard from the drive, while the disk's inserted.
So I guess I'll need new disks / adfs :-)
macce2 is offline  
Old 19 July 2016, 20:38   #14
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,161
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Do you have a kryoflux ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 19 July 2016, 20:41   #15
macce2
Retro maniac

macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 925
Unfortunately, no, I don't have a kryoflux.
So, the original disks cannot be directly copied, er...?! :-o
macce2 is offline  
Old 19 July 2016, 20:48   #16
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
now i would like to know if there is a better program than deluxe paint to make some changes to the graphics because i don't know very well how works dpaint(i prefer photoshop ...)
HERE time ago I did a review on the best photo editing programs on the Amiga, TVPaint exists even for PC-Windows, There is also an older version of TVPaint PC-Windows he was called AURA that supports all Amiga formats including animations.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 19 July 2016 at 21:09.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 July 2016, 15:18   #17
macce2
Retro maniac

macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 925
Disk One is copy-protected somehow physically, right ?! Then, how about disk 2 ? ��
What is "the best " cracked version of Goal! ??
macce2 is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 00:12   #18
Zak
Zap´em

Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 382
The far I remember now, it´s disk 2 to be copyprotected. I put an adf of my original Goal! disk 1 into the zone. If it doesn´t work, then it´s copyprotected I guess.

I use the cup edition though, if you prefer league edition or Goal! 1.5, then I´m not your man.

Edit: I use a cracked version for my GOALnew project, but I don´t know if it´s the best. But it works fine, both on WinUAE and my Amiga 1200.

Last edited by Zak; 21 July 2016 at 00:18.
Zak is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 01:37   #19
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,161
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
teh copy p'otetion is indeed standing on disk 2.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 20:53   #20
macce2
Retro maniac

macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 925
Many Thanks, Zak! :-)

However, didn't work with UAE4Droid.
I'll try to test the disk file with my real Amiga soon..
macce2 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Editing "GOAL!" pitches? EreWeGo project.Sprites 18 01 November 2016 23:06
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 00:06
CD32 Image-Name-Bug: "...(bla)[!].zip" -> "...(bla)[" / "...[test].zip" -> "...[tes" cfTrio support.WinUAE 8 18 December 2012 16:31
Problem: Transfer "Wings of Death" demo to adf Gerry New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 01 April 2007 23:55
Problems with "Thespywholovedme", "Flood", "Shinobi" sareks support.Games 12 03 May 2006 14:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08995 seconds with 13 queries