English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 June 2008, 00:31   #21
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoogUK View Post
Awww Bas, mines still extremely clean .

When i can afford it it will be off to PG for the 060 upgrade although i have a spare 040@40 mhz i was considering swapping it to.
Aw Doogie,,,,

That's right rub it in, I feel so much better now.

Do I read that right, you have a spare Apollo 40@40MHz you would like me to have (or just the Bl**dy chip)

Take care Mucker
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 08 June 2008, 01:17   #22
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
@corfiot

just the chip lol.
DoogUK is offline  
Old 08 June 2008, 02:01   #23
Magno Boots
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 685
Jimmer.. I would give that thing a good scrub with lemon / vinegar and a fibreglass pen before sending it off for repair. Nothing to lose buddy.

(HIJACK ALERT)

Can anyone tell me over what period leakage like this happens?

Is it gradual or does the battery just spew it's gizzards out all at once?

Only asking as my 040 battery is showing a little sign of white fluffyness underneath.

Many thanks
Magno Boots is offline  
Old 08 June 2008, 03:20   #24
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
Its gradual, but if its showing them signs get rid of the battery now.

Mine started of leaking slowly..i took no chances.
DoogUK is offline  
Old 10 June 2008, 08:38   #25
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 47
Posts: 1,395
Sounds like your 1200 is fine, minus the HD and 040 card. Just get a new HD or CF adaptor. I would snip off the battery, and clean it real good with a toothbrush and isopropyl alchol and see if it works. If not get another card. BTW There is an Apollo 1240 on ebay right now...
TjLaZer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 rev 1B notorious for going bad? TomCrazy support.Hardware 6 21 July 2013 05:07
A1200 theme park hd install bad loadfile hunk Cabbit support.Games 5 20 January 2012 15:48
A1200 bad RAM? misjah support.Hardware 27 20 November 2010 01:44
is it good or bad to use a a1200 PSU"brick" with an A500? lost_lemming support.Hardware 7 22 February 2010 22:44
Bad Loadfile Hunk - A1200 & 1mb SRAM fastmem BrooksterMax project.WHDLoad 2 09 October 2009 18:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06320 seconds with 15 queries