English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 April 2018, 03:06   #1
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 109
Getting More to work

There is an Amiga program called More, but I can't find it and I want to install it for WHDLoad. Where is it located? How do I set it up so it will read files?
methodman is offline  
Old 15 April 2018, 03:36   #2
McTrinsic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 471
From CLI it is pretty straightforward.
It usually is installed in c: .

So to read 'text.readme' from Ram: you could just type 'more ram:text.readme' .

Prerequisite is, of course, to have more in c: and to have added a path for c: in your startup-sequence .
McTrinsic is offline  
Old 15 April 2018, 14:09   #3
kolla
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,899
It's usually not installed in C:, but rather in SYS:Utilities, at least with OS 3 and up.

C: never needs to be added to path, default path is C: and current directory, but SYS:Utilities needs to be added.
kolla is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get F4 to work? mrvp support.FS-UAE 3 30 August 2015 21:31
Can you get F1-GP Ed to work? mrvp support.Games 0 30 August 2015 15:22
would this work? lost_loven support.Hardware 6 23 September 2010 01:55
Does this work? BarrySWE support.Apps 1 05 October 2005 19:39
Please help me ( I just can´t get it to work ) eZRo support.WinFellow 9 09 July 2005 17:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05775 seconds with 13 queries