English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 July 2016, 13:44   #1
Mr_Byte
 
Posts: n/a
Boingbag 1-4 clean install. Problem

Hi there

im new on this forum

I have a amiga 1200, apollo 1260 with a CF card with PFS filesystem. I have done a AmigaOS 3.9 clean install and then installed boingbag 1,2,3 and 4 in order. I have tried 2 different CF cards, all of them clean. Using 68060 libs v60.10

Every time I boot up my amiga I get this message before workbench loads up:

SYS:C/Make Link: function not implemented

I think it is strange to get a error message when everything is installed from the scratch.

It also looks like none of the libs are updated when i check sysinfo 4.0...
graphics.library is still 40.24 and not 40.25

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=52707
 
Old 08 July 2016, 13:50   #2
Mr_Byte
 
Posts: n/a
Here is my startup-Sequence. Made by Boingbag 4.

Startup-Sequence: ; $VER: Startup-Sequence_HardDrive 45.7 (8.11.2014) for BB4
; Startup-Sequence for hard drive systems

If Exists C:IDEFix
C:IDEFix
EndIf

FailAt 21
SYS:C/LoadResident >NIL: DEVS:card.resource DEVS:trackdisk.device L:KingCON-Handler
FailAt 20
SYS:C/LoadModule >NIL: DEVS:battmem.resource DEVS:console.device DEVS:FileSystem.resource DEVS:misc.resource DEVSotgo.resource DEVS:scsi.device L:FastFileSystem L:Ram-Handler L:Shell-Seg LIBS:dos.library LIBS:layers.library REVERSE NOREBOOT
SYS:C/SetPatch SKIPROMUPDATES console.device,dos,filesystem,FileSystem.resource, ram-handler,scsi.device,shell QUIET

C:Version >NIL:
C:AddBuffers >NIL: DF0: 15
FailAt 21

C:MakeDir RAM:T RAM:Clipboards RAM:ENV RAM:ENV/Sys
C:Copy >NIL: ENVARC: RAM:ENV ALL NOREQ

Resident >NIL: C:Assign PURE
Resident >NIL: C:Execute PURE

Assign >NIL: ENV: RAM:ENV
Assign >NIL: T: RAM:T
Assign >NIL: CLIPS: RAM:Clipboards
Assign >NIL: REXX: S:
Assign >NIL: PRINTERS: DEVS:Printers
Assign >NIL: KEYMAPS: DEVS:Keymaps
Assign >NIL: LOCALE: SYS:Locale
Assign >NIL: LIBS: SYS:Classes ADD
Assign >NIL: HELP: LOCALE:Help DEFER

BindDrivers
C:Mount >NIL: DEVSOSDrivers/~(#?.info)

C:LoadMonDrvs

;IF EXISTS DEVS:Monitors
; IF EXISTS DEVS:Monitors/VGAOnly
; DEVS:Monitors/VGAOnly
; EndIF

; C:List >NIL: DEVS:Monitors/~(#?.info|VGAOnly) TO T:M LFORMAT "DEVS:Monitors/%s"
; Execute T:M
; Celete >NIL: T:M
;EndIF

SetEnv Language "english"
SetEnv Workbench $Workbench
SetEnv Kickstart $Kickstart
UnSet Workbench
UnSet Kickstart

C:AddDataTypes REFRESH QUIET
C:IPrefs
C:ConClip

Path >NIL: RAM: C: SYS:Utilities SYS:Rexxc SYS:System S: SYS:Prefs SYS:WBStartup SYS:Tools SYS:Tools/Commodities

SYS:System/REXXMast >NIL:

SYS:C/MakeLink RAM:disk.info ENVARC:SYS/def_RAM.info SOFT

IF EXISTS S:User-Startup
Execute S:User-Startup
EndIF

Resident Execute REMOVE
Resident Assign REMOVE

C:LoadWB
EndCLI >NIL:
 
Old 08 July 2016, 14:11   #3
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 41
Posts: 2,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Byte View Post
Hi there
I boot up my amiga I get this message before workbench loads up:

SYS:C/Make Link: function not implemented

[/url]
Perhaps it is a MakeLink incompatibility, just try alternating MakeLink from 3.9 and from pfs3 (both are different) and see if that changes the outcome.
gulliver is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 14:27   #4
Mr_Byte
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by gulliver View Post
Perhaps it is a MakeLink incompatibility, just try alternating MakeLink from 3.9 and from pfs3 (both are different) and see if that changes the outcome.
Hi. Thanks for answer. I just tried to change the makelink in C with the one from this package: http://aminet.net/package/disk/misc/pfs3aio. Got the same error after rebooting.
 
Old 08 July 2016, 15:50   #5
nogginthenog
Amigan

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 897
I've seen that before. I think your dos.library might not be updated. What version is it?
nogginthenog is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 16:57   #6
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 2,008
It looks like you are using an old version of BB3&4, the current version is V1.22.
Minuous is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 17:21   #7
Mr_Byte
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by nogginthenog View Post
I've seen that before. I think your dos.library might not be updated. What version is it?
40.3. Looks like the old version..
 
Old 08 July 2016, 17:22   #8
Mr_Byte
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minuous View Post
It looks like you are using an old version of BB3&4, the current version is V1.22.
Have used this one: http://lilliput.amiga-projects.net/bbag4.htm

Are there a newer version?
 
Old 08 July 2016, 17:31   #9
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 2,008
Yes, from http://amigan.1emu.net/releases/#others

Gulliver, could you please update your page? I suggest linking to the file so users always get the latest version...
Minuous is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 17:45   #10
Mr_Byte
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minuous View Post
Yes, from http://amigan.1emu.net/releases/#others

Gulliver, could you please update your page? I suggest linking to the file so users always get the latest version...
Great, thanks. Have just installed it over the old one..Maybe i need to do it all over again?

Because i get e new error message when loading workbench: invertghostingmask: unknown command

And it looks like the devices and library is not updated...Edit: Devices and library are updated. Scsi.device is v.43.35, is this correct?

Edit: I edited the user-startup and put ; before invertghostingmask. Now more error message before loading workbench.. I hope invertghostingmask is not important

Last edited by Mr_Byte; 08 July 2016 at 18:34.
 
Old 09 July 2016, 04:32   #11
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 2,008
No, not very important. Probably it isn't finding it in the search path, try using C:InvertGhostingMask instead.

scsi.device is only updated for A3000 users.
Minuous is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS 3.9 BoingBag 1 cant install JAH support.Apps 13 31 March 2013 21:00
OS3.9 Boingbag 3 caver99 support.Apps 7 05 February 2013 00:15
Clean install of OS3.1 on an 060 A4000 - how! kmob support.Other 5 02 June 2009 23:00
AmigaOS 3.9 BoingBag 1 and 2 hab New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 01 January 2006 22:30
Boingbag updates... BarrySWE support.Apps 11 02 October 2005 21:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07388 seconds with 13 queries