English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 September 2017, 19:21   #181
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 174
[QUOTE=jarre;1183051]
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMike View Post
I've bought years ago a CuboCD32 with a CD of the game Eldorado. Is the game already known or should I upload it to the Zone?

Yes please upload, it's a unknown title...
It's in the zone - but that's "only" a card game - nothing special. It's a game for the "Laser Gate 2" a Cubo version with touchscreen. Here you can find some pics of the machine.
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread....highlight=CUBO

Carlo Santagostino gave me some information of the device but I never found a monitor for the cubo.

Quote:
Yes, we developed some games that used also a touch screen, if i remember correctly was Laser Quiz and some card games... If you want some other detalis you can find something here : http://www.retrogamingplanet.it/inte...-santagostino/
There was many version of the "CuboCD", for example the latest ones use an Amiga 1200 Board with IDE hd. The cubo you've found is a special version made for simil-slot machines cab. Those cab are half-height and were made to be positioned on wall-table or similar in pubs (bar in Italy), if I remember the name was "video poker" cab...
AMike is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 19:31   #182
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Hi.
Some new HW locations in this game ($800013, $80000B, $80001B, not a simple SW bits read).
There is logic to read input from connected touch screen, and a 'security check'...
All the patching is now only manual and from HDD mode, incomplete and a mess.
Is the "security check" that weird loop that writes bytes to $1b, then reads $13 once and checks if bit 6 is set?

Any ideas how the touch screen is read?

That compiler created assembly is extremely annoying to follow..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 20:01   #183
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Is the "security check" that weird loop that writes bytes to $1b, then reads $13 once and checks if bit 6 is set?
Can absolutely be. Not totally sure because after the initial fast view I did not look at it anymore. Maybe this w.e.
I remember that there is a 20ms pause between successive write/read..
Sorry I'm away from home and I have no time..

Quote:
Any ideas how the touch screen is read?
RS232
All the zen(something).library are the keys.

Quote:
That compiler created assembly is extremely annoying to follow..
Yes, really awful, what language is it? Some kind of Basic compiler?

Regards,
ross
ross is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 21:48   #184
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,502
Repeated $1b and $13 accesses are done by "zenclock.library", so it probably is RTC read (My guess it is I2C or similar protocol), not some protection.

Photo of the board would be really nice.. (with chip labels clearly visible).
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:02   #185
nikolaos1960
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Greece
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
yup, playable, but italian language, follow the keypad functions from winuae, and it will work...
I still can't use mouse or keyboard,or joystick!
nikolaos1960 is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:05   #186
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Deventer - Netherlands
Posts: 420
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Repeated $1b and $13 accesses are done by "zenclock.library", so it probably is RTC read (My guess it is I2C or similar protocol), not some protection.

Photo of the board would be really nice.. (with chip labels clearly visible).

See post from AMike he has a Cubo machine with a touchscreen game, but no touchscreen
jarre is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:38   #187
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
last night i added the "Ross patch" to some more games, works well

Attachment 54504

Attachment 54505

Attachment 54506

Attachment 54507
What does this patch do exactly? Are you able to enter the test menu with it?

Thanks for the Lucky Five upload btw!
brolly is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:40   #188
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Deventer - Netherlands
Posts: 420
Quote:
Originally Posted by brolly View Post
What does this patch do exactly? Are you able to enter the test menu with it?

Thanks for the Lucky Five upload btw!

Yup, it starts up before the game, change settings or just press Mouse to skip
jarre is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:40   #189
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMike View Post
Carlo Santagostino gave me some information of the device but I never found a monitor for the cubo.
Thanks for the El Dorado image, never heard about this one before.

Are you still in touch with Carlo Santagostino? I wonder if he would be able to source images for the missing games like Greyhound Racer or the first Odeon Twister.
brolly is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:41   #190
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
Yup, of starts up before the game, change settings or juist press Mouse to skip
And you will be uploading those images right?

Is that possible to do for all games?
brolly is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:47   #191
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Deventer - Netherlands
Posts: 420
Quote:
Originally Posted by brolly View Post
And you will be uploading those images right?

Is that possible to do for all games?
Till now only the ones i mentioned....with the old setup screens...will find a place to upload and let you know....
jarre is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 22:48   #192
rygar
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 236
mega.nz is fast and free
rygar is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 23:03   #193
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Deventer - Netherlands
Posts: 420
grandis.nu

tried it on grandis.nu, but it seems i don't have rights to upload there..
jarre is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 23:06   #194
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
You need to create an uploader account:
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=780
brolly is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 00:37   #195
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Deventer - Netherlands
Posts: 420
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Repeated $1b and $13 accesses are done by "zenclock.library", so it probably is RTC read (My guess it is I2C or similar protocol), not some protection.

Photo of the board would be really nice.. (with chip labels clearly visible).
here are some pics of AMikes's CUBO 32

http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread....highlight=CUBO

and more info here:

http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=47484

and here:

http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/cubo

Last edited by jarre; 09 September 2017 at 01:32.
jarre is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 00:50   #196
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Deventer - Netherlands
Posts: 420
for all of you who is interested, the CUBO games patched to start with setup and coin patch are stored on the EAB server

ftp://ftp@grandis.nu/~Uploads/jarre/

Have fun with these
jarre is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 06:25   #197
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
Thanks for the upload jarre!
brolly is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 09:48   #198
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,502
Unfortunately none of the images show board that contains logic that Odeon uses, at least I can't see any extra touch screen connectors or RTC battery.

Perhaps more advanced extra board was created later?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 10:56   #199
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Unfortunately none of the images show board that contains logic that Odeon uses, at least I can't see any extra touch screen connectors or RTC battery.

Perhaps more advanced extra board was created later?
I'll make more detailed photos of the CUBO.
AMike is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 11:14   #200
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,346
But sure is a RS232 connector.
AMike, find the path where this go.

Cheers,
ross
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TS.png
Views:	43
Size:	202.8 KB
ID:	54522  
ross is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 Cubo Dastardly Amiga scene 13 24 July 2014 19:10
CD32 Cubo F1ReB4LL support.WinUAE 38 20 January 2013 02:34
WTB cubo cd32 carlo3do MarketPlace 4 14 May 2012 22:10
Cubo Cd32 nnever2000 Amiga scene 14 12 September 2007 05:22
Cubo CD32 - Interesting news from MAMEDevs... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 1 30 August 2007 22:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10561 seconds with 16 queries