English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 January 2011, 11:54   #1
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
F/S Amiga 3.1roms A1200 & 16mb 30pin Simms

Hi!

I've got a couple of spares for sale

I have a set of 3.1 Roms for A1200 - SOLD @AMIBAY
I have 6x 16mb 30 Pin 60ns Simms - SOLD @EBAY

SCSI HDD's sold to davideo/Steven
Cheers!

Steve.

Last edited by fitzsteve; 21 January 2011 at 12:31.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 12:09   #2
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Looks like the Roms are sold on Amibay.

I've got 2 of the 16mb 30pin Simms left now. (to be sold as a pair for £10)

Also got a pair of 9.1gb SCSI HDD's with 50pin converters, can't get these going on my A4000's for some reason, probably termination related.

If anyone interested I'd take a tenner for the pair. They show up in HD Tools I just can't prep them

Cheers,

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 12:32   #3
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
Steve,

I might be interested in the SCSI drives.

What have you been trying to connect them up to on the 4000?

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 12:41   #4
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
Steve,

I might be interested in the SCSI drives.

What have you been trying to connect them up to on the 4000?

Dave G
Hi Mate,

Tried on my Z3 Fastlane and they are shown with the Phase 5 toolbox, I create the partitions and after reboot I get an invalid RDB error.

I tried with the Apollo Tools on my Apollo 4040 and when I tried to access the ApolloSCSI Device via HDToolBox (OS3.9) my Amiga locked up

There is no Termination jumper on the SCSI adapters so I think you need active Terminators, but to be honest its outside my skillset now lol so I've given up and sticking with CF-Hdd's as they are quiet and cool

They are Fujitsu Drives by the way.

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 13:18   #5
Steven
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bonnybridge
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Looks like the Roms are sold on Amibay.

I've got 2 of the 16mb 30pin Simms left now. (to be sold as a pair for £10)

Also got a pair of 9.1gb SCSI HDD's with 50pin converters, can't get these going on my A4000's for some reason, probably termination related.

If anyone interested I'd take a tenner for the pair. They show up in HD Tools I just can't prep them

Cheers,

Steve.
Would also be interested in the drives.
Steven is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 14:28   #6
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
@FitzSteve

I'd like to have a play with these on my Warped 4000.

But if Steven would like these I'll step aside for him because I was just going to play with them.

If Steven drops out I'll have them

Can you let me and/or Steven know total including postage please?

Ta, Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 14:32   #7
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Hey chaps,

Postage will be £4.41 by standard parcel service.

Cheers!

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 14:48   #8
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
@FitzSteve

That's ok with me.

I'll give Steven first shout otherwise I'll have them.

Thanks, Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 14:50   #9
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Okie dokie
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 14:11   #10
Steven
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bonnybridge
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
@FitzSteve

I'd like to have a play with these on my Warped 4000.

But if Steven would like these I'll step aside for him because I was just going to play with them.

If Steven drops out I'll have them

Can you let me and/or Steven know total including postage please?

Ta, Dave G
Hi Dave, just wondering if you wanted one of the drives as I'm only really wanting one anyway so wouldn't be a problem.

Steven
Steven is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 14:16   #11
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
I'll check P&P on each drive and get back to you later.

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 14:29   #12
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven View Post
Hi Dave, just wondering if you wanted one of the drives as I'm only really wanting one anyway so wouldn't be a problem.

Steven
Steven,

If that's ok with Steve - then I'm ok with it as well

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 14:43   #13
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Great stuff chaps, will get them individually packed and weighed tonight

Also 3.1roms probably available now, no word from the buyer at Amibay and the other person who I kept waiting whilst the first buyer was AWOL has pulled out

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 22:30   #14
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Hey guys for 1 drive with converter 2nd class post is £2.84 or first Class £3.35

For some reason Standard parcels is still £4.41

Cheers!

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 22:53   #15
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
Steve

PM on the way for payment details

Thanks, Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 19 January 2011, 10:11   #16
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Payments received for both HDD's from Davideo and Steven - Thanks guys!

On the lookout at work for those little HDD padded boxes to ensure a safe journey, will be posting before the weekend.

Roms under offer at Amibay again, this time I'm 100% sure they'll go

Just the Simms left, also on ebay...
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 20 January 2011, 14:06   #17
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
@Thread,

3.1Roms and 16mb 30pin Simms sold and paid for so no longer available.

@Davideo/Steven,

Still trying to find decent boxes for those HDD's will get them posted by the weekend, sorry for the delay but don't want to ship them in Jiffy's!!!

Cheers!

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 20 January 2011, 14:44   #18
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
Steve,

No problems.

Thanks, Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 20 January 2011, 14:59   #19
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,526
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
Steve,

No problems.

Thanks, Dave G
Do you feel a sense of sadness that you can't mark the thread as sold?
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 20 January 2011, 15:11   #20
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Do you feel a sense of sadness that you can't mark the thread as sold?
In a way yeh but then I wouldn't have the time to be a mod on two sites

Dave G
davideo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga Technologies A4000T - RTG, 68040, ethernet, 16MB themamboman MarketPlace 15 05 August 2013 08:58
For Sale: Amiga A1200, Mint & Recapped + BPPC 060/66 PPC330 & BVision PPC RTG fitzsteve MarketPlace 23 04 April 2013 22:23
F/S A4000 Motherboard, very good condition - Buster11 3.1Roms fitzsteve MarketPlace 0 22 February 2012 21:24
1mb 30pin simms caver99 MarketPlace 2 15 February 2011 16:11
FS: Amiga Guru Book and Blizzard 030/16mb/FPU arkanoid MarketPlace 17 04 August 2008 20:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09347 seconds with 13 queries