English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 February 2003, 16:08   #1
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,434
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Thumbs up CD32, amiga to cd32 network cable!

Hi people!

I have this to sell:

CD32 console! in working order with 1joypad, converted a500 psu, 1 game cd! 25

CD32 Network kit! Network V2 cd, network floppy disk, serial data lead with keyboard pass-thru plug... full working order!

10


J
ElectroBlaster is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 March 2008, 17:06   #2
newflesh1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Haddington
Posts: 53
cd32

are you still selling the cd32 stuff?
newflesh1 is offline  
Old 24 March 2008, 17:33   #3
Thalion
Amiga Collector

Thalion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 643
lol after 5 years i would guess that uits sold.
Thalion is offline  
Old 24 March 2008, 18:00   #4
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 828
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
Maybe ElectroBlaster had extremely bad luck selling it
newflesh1: Cool you looking after a CD32, I have 1 (not for sale) and alot of games for it
TheBoss is offline  
Old 24 March 2008, 21:00   #5
newflesh1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Haddington
Posts: 53
i didn`t look at the date of the post.i have a cd32,i was interested in the comms kit.
newflesh1 is offline  
Old 25 March 2008, 07:27   #6
Thalion
Amiga Collector

Thalion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 643
@TheBoss

Little mean to state that you have one but not for sale.
Oh just forgot to mention i have 3.
Thalion is offline  
Old 25 March 2008, 07:41   #7
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,027
I also have one you cant have!!!

Sorry newflash, welcome to EAB.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 25 March 2008, 09:26   #8
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 6,315
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
It's just a serial cable after all, shouldn't be too difficult to solder one together..

Don't know if the CD image is available, though.
Jope is offline  
Old 25 March 2008, 09:49   #9
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 828
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thalion View Post
@TheBoss

Little mean to state that you have one but not for sale.
Actually i didnt include that but edited it after posting because I did not want to make an impression to newflesh1 I had an cd32 for sale, then say no i dont for a reply in case he asked
TheBoss is offline  
Old 26 March 2008, 20:05   #10
newflesh1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Haddington
Posts: 53
yeah i think i have a pinout of the comms port.shouldn`t be too hard to make the cable up.anyone have a copy of the comms software?
newflesh1 is offline  
Old 26 March 2008, 20:09   #11
newflesh1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Haddington
Posts: 53
i was looking for a cheep a1200 keyboard adapter.anyone?
newflesh1 is offline  
Old 26 March 2008, 20:26   #12
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,477
errr... i might have that same network cable disk / cd package thingey if you want to buy it?

i would have to look in my bag of "i cant be bothered to keep this anymore" amiga bits.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 26 March 2008, 20:53   #13
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 42
Posts: 9,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
....
i would have to look in my bag of "i cant be bothered to keep this anymore" amiga bits.
!!!!


Tell me its not true!!!!!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 26 March 2008, 21:33   #14
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
!!!!

Tell me its not true!!!!!
dont worry Zetr0... i'm still keeping all the cool stuff!! (in fact, i'm only getting rid of odd bits when queries like this come up!)

i think maintaining just two amigas for myself is enough... and my mum's CD32 really doesnt need that serial link cable just for playing Pinball games!
Hungry Horace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32+SX32 to PC network options BuckoA51 support.Hardware 7 12 August 2011 05:22
WTB CD32 to Amiga network cable/disc chocolate_boy MarketPlace 2 14 June 2011 20:37
cd32 serial link cable? chocolate_boy MarketPlace 2 05 April 2011 00:12
Amiga networking using crossover network cable _ThEcRoW support.Hardware 9 06 March 2008 16:30
CD32 Network BinoX support.Hardware 3 19 November 2005 06:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20000 seconds with 12 queries