English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 January 2016, 14:24   #1
TenLeftFingers
Registered User

TenLeftFingers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 788
WHDLoad on a new WB screen?

I'd like to be able to pause a game and go back to workbench and resume the game later. At the moment, I start from level one every time

Is this possible now or in the future?
TenLeftFingers is offline  
Old 02 February 2016, 01:22   #2
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 661
Currently this is not possible (on real hardware). It's on the planned feature list, but still unclear if or when it will be implemented.
Wepl is offline  
Old 02 February 2016, 23:41   #3
TenLeftFingers
Registered User

TenLeftFingers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 788
Thanks Wepl. Is there a roadmap published anywhere?
TenLeftFingers is offline  
Old 04 February 2016, 01:03   #4
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 661
Sorry, there is no roadmap.
I do not know how much time I can/will spent in the next days. But this feature hasn't a high priority for me and therefore I doubt it can be expected in the near future.
Wepl is offline  
Old 04 February 2016, 02:29   #5
TenLeftFingers
Registered User

TenLeftFingers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 788
Ah, you are a developer! Thanks for the great work. I'm just a casual gamer but vvery impressed by the technology.
TenLeftFingers is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLOAD and Overscan Screen Position ancalimon support.Apps 1 04 January 2012 13:35
WHDLoad - NTSC and screen offset Anubis project.WHDLoad 4 27 January 2010 21:20
Trashed screen when returns from WHDLoad hexaae support.WinUAE 46 07 January 2008 00:12
Splash screen in WHDLoad spannernick project.WHDLoad 5 04 August 2007 00:33
WHDLoad and Screen Promote? hardwir3d support.Apps 3 16 January 2006 18:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08635 seconds with 15 queries