English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 January 2012, 16:05   #1
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 462
Looking for PAL Agnus 8375

Looking to buy a PAL Agnus 8375, anyone?

Last edited by paulo_becas; 30 January 2012 at 16:27.
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 30 January 2012, 16:21   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,623
Unfortunately I don't have one.

But to avoid hurt, you really should specify the exact part you want (or the exact NTSC part assuming you want to replace an NTSC one on a Super Agnus upgrade) in order to get one which is pin compatible. There were many different 1Mbyte and 2Mbyte 8375 chips with different pinouts.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 January 2012, 16:27   #3
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 462
I can read in mine the following:

318069-11
8375
4592 20VBB
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 30 January 2012, 16:32   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,623
Quote:
318069-11 (NTSC 2Mbytes)
8375 (Super Fat Agnus)
4592 (Manufactured week 45, 1992)
Ok so you require a 318069-10 8375. These were used in A600's.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 January 2012, 16:37   #5
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 462
Thank's for the info.
It's said that i can use the agnus chip that comes with the 600, is that true?
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 30 January 2012, 16:45   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,623
Yes. Most PAL A600's will have 318069-10 8375. But it will be surface mounted (soldered to the motherboard) and you'll need access to a hot-air gun to get it off.

Very early A600 PCB's have a 390544-01 8375. There is no data as to whether these two parts are pin compatible. I would look out for a 318069-10 to be sure.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 January 2012, 22:42   #7
cpiac64
Registered User
cpiac64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,012
i have 2 a600 dead, remove one fat agnus and test on a500, if are good i cand send you one chip, 10€ plus 3€ for p&p and paypal fee
cpiac64 is offline  
Old 31 January 2012, 00:41   #8
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,623
AFAIR, the A500 cannot use a 2Mbyte A600 Agnus without a MultiMega / MegaChip etc.
alexh is offline  
Old 31 January 2012, 10:24   #9
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpiac64 View Post
i have 2 a600 dead, remove one fat agnus and test on a500, if are good i cand send you one chip, 10€ plus 3€ for p&p and paypal fee
I'm more than interested, send me a PM with the details.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
AFAIR, the A500 cannot use a 2Mbyte A600 Agnus without a MultiMega / MegaChip etc.
This one is for a megachip
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 31 January 2012, 10:57   #10
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,623
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_becas View Post
This one is for a megachip
I know

cpiac64 said he would test the A600 one in an A500 before sending which he can't do.
alexh is offline  
Old 31 January 2012, 11:19   #11
cpiac64
Registered User
cpiac64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
AFAIR, the A500 cannot use a 2Mbyte A600 Agnus without a MultiMega / MegaChip etc.
i use for test a500 rev 8.a1 with 1 mega chipram, i removed original fat agnus and installed on megachip for my cdtv (recently sold) and the agnus ntsc from megachip is mounted on this a500 rev8.a1

now i have removed a fatagnus from a600 and insert in this a500 and test the chipram (1mega) with aibb4 and i suppose the chip are ok at 99%

i can test on another a600 with 2mega chipram, but i don't have a socket

p.s.
i can test on a500 an 390544-01 for compatibilty
cpiac64 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Agnus 8372B (8372AB) vs 8375 LUKas007 support.Hardware 9 01 December 2018 13:17
Where can I get a 8375 Fat Agnus? (non-ebay) mrluff support.Hardware 8 19 January 2009 17:42
Super Agnus 8375 Gavilan support.Hardware 4 13 July 2006 12:48
PAL 8375 Super Fat Agnus alexh MarketPlace 2 24 December 2005 20:17
Amiga 2000 Rev 6 Mobo (8375 Agnus) PAL hack? Six support.Hardware 0 17 November 2004 20:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12551 seconds with 13 queries