English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 April 2008, 13:36   #1
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 44
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli Send a message via Skype™ to NewDeli
Arrow Flight Simulator II (v1.1)

A new month, a new Deleauvive request !


What about Psygore whdfying Flight Simulator II (v1.1) ( plus the Hawaiian Odyssey scenery) ? I would surely appreciate.

Who would want to play FSII today, in the time of multi-million polygnal counts, one might ask ?

Well, FSII is a simple, hold-no-barrels flight sim, yet fun and addictive. It's 2 different planes target 2 different practicing audiences (a realistic flight sim with the Cessna and a more arcade oriented one with the Learjet).

While there were other flight sim on the Amiga by the time, it's the production of Sublogic which brought the largest panel of innovations, paving the way for subsequent successful Flight Sim games. (see http://fshistory.simflight.com/fsh/fsii.htm )


Last edited by NewDeli; 09 July 2008 at 20:40.
NewDeli is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 April 2008, 14:51   #2
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 521
I would certainly welcome a WHDLoad version of this Flight Sim.

"hold-no-barrels"? You mean "no-holds-barred" don't you? Unless this is some sort of barrel roll that I'm unfamiliar with. ;-)
Angus is offline  
Old 16 April 2008, 15:13   #3
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 477
Quote:
"hold-no-barrels"? You mean "no-holds-barred" don't you?
They must be the barrels that the new moth was found in.

StevenJGore is offline  
Old 09 July 2008, 21:36   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi Deleauvive,

tried it with WinUAE 1.5, kickstart 3.0 and WB 3.0 (plain without any gadgets).
Two tries after starting WinUAE : Didn't start (hangs in pink screen).
Three tries after reset : Two sucessful and one with the same result like above.
Ram config was 2MB chip and 8MB fast.
TCD is offline  
Old 09 July 2008, 23:33   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Sorry Deleauvive, but this version wont start at all Even tried to start it from CLI and everytime it hangs in the pink screen. But let's hear what people with real Amigas say about it. I will try it tomorrow with KS1.3 and WB1.3.
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shuttle: The Space Flight Simulator mai HOL data problems 0 07 April 2009 14:33
Flight Simulator Scenery Disks? jaesonk request.Old Rare Games 2 26 July 2007 21:00
full collection of flight simulator on amiga dlfrsilver project.SPS (was CAPS) 10 27 June 2005 23:18
TFX FLIGHT SIMULATOR lets speed it up alittle 5thGear support.Games 3 16 September 2003 10:18
Sub Battle Simulator Alcool support.Games 1 12 August 2001 00:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13202 seconds with 12 queries