English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 August 2009, 16:25   #1
Halcyon
Registered User
Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: london
Posts: 20
Cant play any game

Havin probs with gamebase not finding my roms in winuae (latest version), then when it does find them it just goes to the rom screen and cant load game.
all dirs are setuo right, i can play the mods all pictures r there but cant play any games in extras either, whdload or sps, please help.
only had this problem after i reinstaled my pc.
Halcyon is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:10   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Have you run the emulator setup wizard (it's in the GEMUS menu) ?
TCD is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:15   #3
Halcyon
Registered User
Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: london
Posts: 20
yes n all paths in winuae are correct plus all files verified to so i just cant see whats wrong
Halcyon is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:29   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Have a look here : http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=535027&postcount=9
You can either edit the script files direct (in the folder 'Scripts' of Gamebase Amiga) or within Gamebase when you click on the WinUAE configs.
TCD is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:34   #5
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
So it used to work? Then I assume the games are named correctly and are in the correct (first letter) sub-directories. It does sound like a script/config problem then. Since there's no way to get more debug info, though, this is hard to diagnose. The best course of action might be a clean re-install of GBA (remove GBA, then re-install and reconfigure it).

Edit: Or what he said.

Last edited by eLowar; 23 August 2009 at 17:35. Reason: See above.
eLowar is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:34   #6
Halcyon
Registered User
Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: london
Posts: 20
Tnx will try when i get home, n tnx for your help
Halcyon is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:37   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
No problem
TCD is offline  
Old 23 August 2009, 17:40   #8
Halcyon
Registered User
Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: london
Posts: 20
yes i all worked fine b4 i reinstalled my pc, i had amiga demobase and gamebase64 all running b4 with np but now gb amga or amiga demobase just wont run any games or demos.
Halcyon is offline  
Old 25 August 2009, 14:09   #9
Halcyon
Registered User
Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: london
Posts: 20
OK did a re-install of gamebase, n all the other stuff demobase gb64 and gamebase amiga, still wouldnt work changed that line in the script n geuss what..... it worked whop whop n thanx.
Halcyon is offline  
Old 25 August 2009, 14:10   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Too bad Belgarath isn't around anymore to fix it Well, good to hear it worked
TCD is offline  
Old 25 August 2009, 14:15   #11
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
I can wrap up a new installer with the modified script when I get the site back up and running. Of course it's still too bad Belgarath isn't around anymore...

p.s. I'm doing some other stuff at the moment, so someone please occasionally remind me of this issue, please.

Last edited by eLowar; 25 August 2009 at 14:16. Reason: Request for Reminder.
eLowar is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hello. I want to play an amiga game, but... pakjunho Member Introductions 17 28 July 2012 07:17
What should I do emulator to play the game? heanavsior├žopi5 support.WinFellow 19 17 November 2010 23:12
Just want to play ONE game. Very new to Amiga. Please help. AmazeO XD New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 18 February 2008 12:45
How foten do you play a game on the Amiga ? Overdoc Retrogaming General Discussion 5 14 December 2004 03:28
Great Amiga Game To Play EternalAmiga Retrogaming General Discussion 11 30 July 2003 19:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07120 seconds with 13 queries