English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 August 2019, 06:15   #1
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 40
Posts: 1,412
Fixed AmigaDX plugin for Total Commander x64?

Hi, I downloaded AmigaDX 3.6 for use with Double Commander but the x64 version of the plugin is bugged since the beginning and for some reason I don't know nobody wants to fix it.

Since that plugin is very useful for other UAE users as well, mainly developers, I was thinking if is the bug easily fixable and if someone very skilled with the ADFLib library could fix the bug, since the source code for the plugin is open, and then release the compiled binary here...

Could someone fix the x64 version of the plugin for free, since this will help everybody and not only one person?

AmigaDX Project Homepage
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 22:00   #2
dreamkatcha
My elbow tastes of icky

dreamkatcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 827
I've just had a dabble with this for the first time, although I'm using Final Commander. I don't know what Double Commander is. Not the most intuitive application I've ever used. Anyway, all I wanted to do was inject an Amiga executable into an ADF file and got the error "too many files". In whose opinion?
dreamkatcha is offline  
Old 10 January 2020, 10:34   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,376
The 32Bit version works perfectly, you can manage HDF, ADF, DMS, ADZ, HDZ, DMP

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 09 February 2020 at 14:12.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 10:26   #4
dreamkatcha
My elbow tastes of icky

dreamkatcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 827
Oh, interesting, I'll give that a go then. I was using the 64Bit one. Thanks for the tip.
dreamkatcha is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 4.0.1 x64 keeps crashing keith.f.kelly support.WinUAE 28 16 December 2018 00:25
Anyone had this problem with winuae x64 installer? Aminic500 support.WinUAE 17 22 October 2017 04:18
WinUAE x64 Crahses BlackByte support.WinUAE 9 23 December 2015 13:51
WinUAE 2.1, Catweasel, and Windows 7 x64 JeffreyUS support.WinUAE 1 22 May 2010 15:26
Vsync + Vista x64 tearing Rabbit80 support.WinUAE 36 08 August 2008 21:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06295 seconds with 13 queries