English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

View Poll Results: Do you have working CD32
Yes, I have. 132 74.16%
No, I don't have. 46 25.84%
Voters: 178. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 October 2010, 21:39   #1
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 42
Posts: 5,648
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
Do you have working Amiga CD32

I got an idea for this topic when I read these posts in another thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=710397#post710397

I would like to summarise how many CD32 owners is there around. So: do you have a CD32, that works?
Predseda is online now  
Old 24 October 2010, 21:43   #2
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 42
Posts: 5,648
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
If you have more than one, let us know as well.
Predseda is online now  
Old 24 October 2010, 22:29   #3
Monsterland
Registered User
Monsterland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 43
Posts: 208
Not yet, keeping my eyes open though.
Monsterland is offline  
Old 24 October 2010, 23:00   #4
AJCopland
 
Posts: n/a
Yep, sure do.
 
Old 24 October 2010, 23:03   #5
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 39
Posts: 2,488
several.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 24 October 2010, 23:12   #6
AmigaFun
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 99
Yep, 3 of them. One faulty due to caps that leaked. Other two on borrowed time at the moment.
AmigaFun is offline  
Old 24 October 2010, 23:25   #7
MarkONE
Registered User
MarkONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 44
Send a message via ICQ to MarkONE
I love my CD32... And I wish I could extend it with a 30er CPU, keyboard, HD etc...
MarkONE is offline  
Old 24 October 2010, 23:56   #8
Akiko
Registered User
Akiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 149
Yes I'm the proud owner of one CD32 with ultra rare official CD32 keyboard.
Akiko is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 00:13   #9
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
CD32 with HoneyBee pad here
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 01:23   #10
rockersuke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Madrid / Spain
Age: 52
Posts: 255
Yup, I got one with the Honeybee thing and the Video CD module. I use it mainly to play CD32 games and show movies (both ancient Video CD films and my own clips) in retro-gaming parties. As I already have an A600 and an accelerated A1200 I'm not planning further expansions at this time.

--
rockersuke is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 01:38   #11
pandy71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: PL
Posts: 1,690
Two - one with RGB mod
pandy71 is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 02:12   #12
marcfrick2112
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 132
Just one CD32 here... Came with an Amiga 'bundle' I bought locally.. $300.00 for a working CD32, A600, and a Heap of software....
Came with one HoneyBee controller, and one standard... The HoneyBee controller stays with my A1200T permanently now....
marcfrick2112 is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 02:28   #13
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 207
2 here!
mech is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 03:03   #14
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,107
Poll should of read
  • Do you own a CD32
  • Do you plan to buy a CD32 in future
because you are not interested to know who doesnt have one?

and I may get one sometime.
mihcael is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 05:39   #15
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
I have two CD32's

one needs lots of attention and will become a development testing platform thanks to the CD32 debug board a very kind chap gave me!

the other is full funtional and runs quite nicely with a CD32 joypad (has a loose internal wire must fix this!) and the standard Megadrive Pad - I gave this to my daughter whom was laying down some speris legacy this evening after her homework - revision.

I am quite impressed with the CD32 - once you get how to make compliation CD's - I was also taken aback with some of the extra content I have not seen before from games I have played to death!!!

all in all a CD32 is a great little gaming console that has a lot of potential - even in stock fashion =D
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 07:32   #16
cane
Registered User
cane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: .hr
Age: 40
Posts: 539
One CD32 here with FMV module, HoneyBee pad, black CDTV keyboard.
cane is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 09:14   #17
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 42
Posts: 5,648
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
I personally have one. It is plain and looks like it went through many battles, but works. Okay, I could do the poll a bit more intelligent, I suppose
Predseda is online now  
Old 25 October 2010, 09:42   #18
ferix
Registered User
ferix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 42
Posts: 95
I have two, and they look brand new
ferix is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 11:28   #19
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,247
I feel you also need to find out how many users already have an SX-1, SX32 or SX32 Pro to get a feel for how many users might want to upgrade.
alexh is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 11:32   #20
Paul_s
Stuck in the 80s

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 41
Posts: 3,243
I had 2 at one point but sold them due to reliability issues
Paul_s is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cd32 stopped working, just like that ! kirk support.Hardware 30 12 October 2009 14:13
CD32 stopped working twiggy support.Hardware 14 15 June 2009 11:44
CD32 games not working on winuae'CD32 emulation laser support.WinUAE 8 03 July 2007 22:49
CD32 port 2, fire not working skyldig support.Hardware 5 06 December 2006 18:22
WANTED: working SX-1 unit for CD32 CHiEF MarketPlace 0 03 March 2003 00:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09851 seconds with 14 queries