English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 February 2008, 05:05   #1
FromWithin
Music lord

FromWithin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liverpool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 619
WinUAE multiple MIDI Outs

In WinUAE, it is possible to add a single MIDI output that seems to be redirected from Amiga serial. But is there are way to access multiple MIDI Outs using CAMD on the Amiga side? Or use the Triple Play Plus switching mechanism to route to different MIDI Outs. If so, I can do all my music in WinUAE on my laptop and that would make me very happy.

Last edited by FromWithin; 02 February 2008 at 05:39.
FromWithin is offline  
Old 02 February 2008, 15:01   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,575
MIDI is something I am not interested at all but it can still happen if someone sends me GOOD Technical documentation about CAMD and other Amiga MIDI stuff..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 March 2008, 12:05   #3
amiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Amiga_land
Posts: 443
@Toni Wilen:

Ask Alfred Faust about what u need to know about CAMD and amiga MIDI stuff; he's the current Bars & Pipes developer/maintainer.
Here's his email: alfred.j.faust@gmx.de

And his website: http://www.alfred-j-faust.de/indexeng.html
amiga is offline  
Old 09 March 2008, 17:54   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,575
I found CAMD documentation on DevCD (it was "hidden"..)

It would be very easy to do camd driver but I am still not sure why it is needed, isn't it possible to use multiple uaeserial.device units?
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE on multiple monitors BippyM support.WinUAE 6 16 April 2013 13:15
WinUAE and problems with multiple monitor setup Alexco support.WinUAE 2 27 September 2012 23:27
Multiple winuae installation and problem with configuration Dark13 support.WinUAE 4 11 August 2011 19:04
One For Toni, WINUAE & MIDI Loedown support.WinUAE 2 16 June 2009 13:00
Is WinUAE Midi Broken ? efmsynth support.WinUAE 4 01 December 2008 22:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06561 seconds with 15 queries