English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.TOSEC (amiga only)

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 March 2009, 00:31   #621
jrom
Wannabe asm coder ;)

jrom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 43
Posts: 448
@mai: check out the screenshot... nfo states that it can cause random guru's

@TCD: It says ECS/AGA fix... the game boots perfectly in A500+ mode but not in AGA mode... can anyone test this on a real A1200?

I'm just starting up the renaming business so pardon my mistakes...
jrom is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 00:34   #622
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
It works. you have to enable "cycle exact" in chipset options menu.

Last edited by mai; 14 March 2009 at 00:49.
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 00:39   #623
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Well it also works if you set the CPU to 'Match A500 speed'
Guess it should be renamed to :
Katakis (1988)(Rainbow Arts)[cr Defjam - RSi][t +4 Defjam][f ECS-AGA The Orb]
then
TCD is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 00:49   #624
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Guess it should be renamed to :
Katakis (1988)(Rainbow Arts)[cr Defjam - RSi][t +4 Defjam][f ECS-AGA The Orb]
then
TCD, something is wrong with your renaming attempt.
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 00:51   #625
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrom View Post
@mai: check out the screenshot... nfo states that it can cause random guru's

@TCD: It says ECS/AGA fix... the game boots perfectly in A500+ mode but not in AGA mode... can anyone test this on a real A1200?

I'm just starting up the renaming business so pardon my mistakes...
Then this is a fix for the fix.
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 00:56   #626
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
TCD, something is wrong with your renaming attempt.
Okay, it should be '[t +3 Defjam]' Guess you mean that the [f ECS-AGA] part, but since the game is for OCS machines, I would say this extra info is correct. What would your attempt be then?
TCD is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 01:04   #627
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Okay, it should be '[t +3 Defjam]' Guess you mean that the [f ECS-AGA] part, but since the game is for OCS machines, I would say this extra info is correct. What would your attempt be then?
How about:
Katakis (1988)(Rainbow Arts)[cr Defjam - RSi][f ECS-AGA The Orb][t +3 Defjam]
The order of flags was wrong.
Probably the t flag is also "Defjam - RSi".
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 01:09   #628
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
How about:
Katakis (1988)(Rainbow Arts)[cr Defjam - RSi][f ECS-AGA The Orb][t +3 Defjam]
The order of flags was wrong.
Probably the t flag is also "Defjam - RSi".
Oh the order of the flags... yes now that you say it
You're right about the t flag So here's my final attempt :
Katakis (1988)(Rainbow Arts)[cr Defjam - RSi][f ECS-AGA The Orb][t +3 Defjam - RSi]
Accordingly all the other [t +4 Defjam] for Katakis have to be changed to [t +3 Defjam - RSi] too.
TCD is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 01:18   #629
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Oh the order of the flags... yes now that you say it
You're right about the t flag So here's my final attempt :
Katakis (1988)(Rainbow Arts)[cr Defjam - RSi][f ECS-AGA The Orb][t +3 Defjam - RSi]
Accordingly all the other [t +4 Defjam] for Katakis have to be changed to [t +3 Defjam - RSi] too.
Looks good [TCD], another coop work by [TCD - MAI]

..again you are qualified to check and rename the letter S in current TOSEC release.
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 01:23   #630
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
..again you are qualified to check and rename the letter S in current TOSEC release.
Cheers mai Well, I'm currently on the player info for HOL thingy and... have I told that you do a great job with the renaming?
I'm still renaming my batch of new files and it's really time consuming you know. Once I'm done with that, we talk again about checking the letter S
TCD is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 01:31   #631
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Cheers mai Well, I'm currently on the player info for HOL thingy and... have I told that you do a great job with the renaming?
I'm still renaming my batch of new files and it's really time consuming you know. Once I'm done with that, we talk again about checking the letter S
I know, you hope, that i have reached the letter S, before you have finished your job. - clever move.
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 01:35   #632
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
I know, you hope, that i have reached the letter S, before you have finished your job. - clever move.
I really wish that more people would be renaming and checking TOSEC files (would save both of us ). So big kudos for jrom His renaming attempt was really not bad and I hope he'll get on with it
TCD is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 11:36   #633
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,755
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Again, there is a general problem with TOSEC renaming.
Its because of the descriptor of various flags.
Every single renamer has his own description for the same thing.
In my opinion, we should try to use the same description, so we have a general solution.
arent some of the filenames getting close to the limit for length? How do they get dealt with? I seem to recall problems when archiving those files too
Methanoid is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 14:43   #634
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
arent some of the filenames getting close to the limit for length? How do they get dealt with? I seem to recall problems when archiving those files too
This is not, what i meant.
I would like to see, we have a general usage for one and the same thing(Descriptor).
And of course to get a filename as short as possible.
mai is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 14:52   #635
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
This is not, what i meant.
I would like to see, we have a general usage for one and the same thing(Descriptor).
And of course to get a filename as short as possible.
Good idea (again ) mai There could be even abbreviations for the most common desciptions (would be a simple search and replace besides the anyway needed corrections).
TCD is offline  
Old 14 March 2009, 14:55   #636
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Geordie Land
Age: 52
Posts: 4,089
If a database was used, and the field had a selection of possible descriptions etc. this would force people to use the correct ones. This can easily be applied in my Access Database, you would then select the descriptions that suite what you need
DH is offline  
Old 16 March 2009, 14:08   #637
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
[b errdms]
What does this mean?
How can i check this?
mai is offline  
Old 16 March 2009, 14:18   #638
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Geordie Land
Age: 52
Posts: 4,089
Does this not mean b=bad dump error with .dms (diskmashed format)
DH is offline  
Old 16 March 2009, 14:23   #639
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
I would also say that it means that the DMS from which the ADF was made couldn't be read without errors
TCD is offline  
Old 16 March 2009, 14:27   #640
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,895
... and how can i check this?
mai is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TOSEC Amiga Correction Thread BippyM project.TOSEC (amiga only) 2341 23 February 2020 15:31
TOSEC Amiga Correction Help!!! mai project.TOSEC (amiga only) 78 26 March 2012 15:42
tosec.amiga.me (Your New TOSEC Source) is open! Magix News 31 19 March 2009 19:03
HUE correction [was colour correction] Marcuz request.UAE Wishlist 6 17 September 2008 23:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11928 seconds with 16 queries