English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 April 2016, 01:07   #1
JackLeather
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London
Posts: 69
Kens Icons

Does anyone have a script that will install Kens Icons? specially over ClassicWb 3.9.

http://amiga-look.org/artwork/kens-icons-v23#

these are the 256 colour ones that require powericons i think.
JackLeather is offline  
Old 03 April 2016, 01:27   #2
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,407
No, the statement on that page is wrong. KensIcons v1, v2 and v3 are in the OS 3.5 icon format and don't need any patch like PowerIcons. Only KensIcons v4 are PNG icons, which can also be displayed with my icon.library 46.4 from Aminet. http://aminet.net/package/util/libs/IconLib_46.4

In order to replace the icon images you can use Stephan Rupprechts CopyIcon tool v44.
http://www.stephan-rupprecht.de/
http://www.stephan-rupprecht.de/down...CopyIcon44.lha
PeterK is offline  
Old 03 April 2016, 02:23   #3
JackLeather
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
No, the statement on that page is wrong. KensIcons v1, v2 and v3 are in the OS 3.5 icon format and don't need any patch like PowerIcons. Only KensIcons v4 are PNG icons, which can also be displayed with my icon.library 46.4 from Aminet. http://aminet.net/package/util/libs/IconLib_46.4

In order to replace the icon images you can use Stephan Rupprechts CopyIcon tool v44.
http://www.stephan-rupprecht.de/
http://www.stephan-rupprecht.de/down...CopyIcon44.lha
First let me say hi Peter! I have been reading about your excellent library.

I have a A600 with a Vampire v2 in it and I'd like to finally (after nearly 3 decades) get the best icon set i can on my Amiga.

However, I'm finding it difficult to gather the information i need.

Is your icon library already part of Classic Workbench?
JackLeather is offline  
Old 03 April 2016, 02:32   #4
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,407
I'm not sure about ClassicWB 3.9, because I don't use ClassicWB myself.

But my icon.library might be optional installable. Please ask Bloodwych
for details: http://classicwb.abime.net/classicweb/bloodwych.htm

http://classicwb.abime.net/classicweb/os39.htm
PeterK is offline  
Old 04 April 2016, 23:02   #5
oddodo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: The Neterlands
Posts: 109
I'm also trying to install kens icons on CW35 and got these errors

oddodo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS 3.5 icons on 3.1 & WHDLoad hangs when displaying icons PoulpSquad support.WinUAE 22 14 September 2012 01:57
Icons MagikGimp support.Other 14 27 January 2012 00:27
OS 3.9 Icons mixed with old icons Toddles support.Hardware 0 14 February 2010 01:56
..still can´t see all icons.. Ebster support.Apps 3 27 May 2006 20:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06501 seconds with 13 queries