English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 November 2005, 08:42   #1
amiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Amiga_land
Posts: 443
Capture as image sequence

Besides AVI output, it would be nice to capture the output as a sequence of images.
Can it be done ?
amiga is offline  
Old 04 November 2005, 17:48   #2
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raking Woods...
Age: 46
Posts: 2,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga
Besides AVI output, it would be nice to capture the output as a sequence of images.
Can it be done ?
Use SnagIT and press often Ctrl + Shift + P
Anubis is offline  
Old 04 November 2005, 19:03   #3
Chuckles
The Ancient One
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Kansas City/USA
Age: 63
Posts: 685
Whether it can be easily done or not, I wouldn't be a bit surprised to find that there is probably some tool out there somewhere that can take an avi as input and produce a series of images as output from it. If there is one, I'd be curious to know what it is. I suspect that WinUAE could also be changed to do this, but I'm not sure how much general interest there might be in that sort of a feature.
Chuckles is offline  
Old 04 November 2005, 19:10   #4
woody57
Registered User
woody57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Manchester
Age: 96
Posts: 801
On the PC the excellant PREVIEWER program makes single frame pictures from All codec's except RM & Quicktime it can be adjusted to take pictures at timings under one frame per second too!

So a ported Amiga AVI video could be broken down with this application PM me if you are interested in trying a copy
woody57 is offline  
Old 05 November 2005, 18:37   #5
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 40
Posts: 3,313
There are several programs to make image sequences from an avi file, I can do that in Paint Shop Pro and Flash.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 05 November 2005, 19:25   #6
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,720
Virtualdub can do this also!
BippyM is offline  
Old 06 November 2005, 14:55   #7
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 40
Posts: 3,313
Yep, but never needed to ,so not looked.

bippym, most of your posts ends in "!"
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 06 November 2005, 16:54   #8
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,720
I like "!" I'm making an exclamation :P
BippyM is offline  
Old 13 November 2005, 04:43   #9
Ray Norrish
Registered User
Ray Norrish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 51
Posts: 300
Send a message via ICQ to Ray Norrish
I made my own, so I could make animation cells of a certain size. Mine makes a tile image of the frames of the avi, so they can be used in various progs.
Ray Norrish is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with video capture Reasonjp support.WinUAE 1 25 August 2013 03:34
Slow video capture hipoonios support.WinUAE 13 11 August 2012 20:28
image capture needs mattbarton.exe Retrogaming General Discussion 5 25 October 2009 02:36
Best capture method DJ_OXyGeNe_9 project.Amiga Demo DVD 16 12 May 2009 00:28
Screen capture Mangar support.WinUAE 4 25 May 2001 20:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07609 seconds with 15 queries