English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

Thread Tools
Old 11 December 2006, 22:07   #1
Photon's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,480
Roll eyes (sarcastic) Any way to relabel DH0: without reformatting?

TrumpCard Utils labels all the zipdisks that I format "Untitled:". It never asks for a label during the formatting. Maybe I should do/select/click something before formatting?

Memory is hazy when it comes to CLI commands... maybe I only have to type the correct keywords/options?

Or is there an app available that does this?

EDIT: "relabel DH0: H" renamed it to H:

doh! only, when I asked, people said you couldn't do it after formatting... admin can remove this thread if he wants. bah. BITNOBRAIN.SE

Last edited by Photon; 11 December 2006 at 22:18.
Photon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 December 2006, 22:49   #2

Mad-Matt's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
sure , just ammend it in hdtoolbox, might need to check startup scripts to any assignes that may point to it.

Edit, its new to me that the relabel command can rename device names as well as the usual volume names.
Mad-Matt is online now  
Old 12 December 2006, 19:54   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,638
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt
Edit, its new to me that the relabel command can rename device names as well as the usual volume names.
It can't. Relabel can only change volume name, device name is in RDB.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 December 2006, 20:42   #4

Bamiga2002's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
One could assign DH0: as HD0:.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running Demos from DH0: manic23 support.Demos 2 06 May 2013 18:01
DH0: Read attempt outside partition Retrofan support.Hardware 23 10 April 2013 08:23
OS 3.9 Icon for DH0: and looking for a good manual elowan New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 22 January 2013 21:00
DF0 bootblock to jump over to DH0 quickly Photon Coders. General 3 21 September 2009 20:15
DH0 or HD0 ??? Dr. Dude support.Hardware 6 25 July 2004 21:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14418 seconds with 14 queries