English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 October 2018, 16:03   #1
GalaxyHigh
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Wakefield / UK
Posts: 3
Settings>Host>Input>Qualifiers

Hello everyone,

This is my first post. Please forgive me if there is an answer for this already.

I'm currently mapping a PS2 pad for use with WinUAE / WB>GamesMenu V1.20

I was hoping someone could advise me on what Qualifiers are (in the Input Configuration menu) and how to use them?

I'm assuming they're for allowing two or more keys to be mapped to one button but I'm not sure how to implement it and it's starting to send me loopy.

Here is my Input>Configuration setup:



Is there a way to combine Button 5 (Right Alt) and Button 6 (Help) into one? i.e. Button 5 (Right Alt + Help)

EDIT:
Always forget to add something.

1. And a way to combine X Axis [-] to X Axis and Cursor Down.
2. What are <Custom Events> and how do I use them?
3. How do I implement F12 (PC)? I doesn't seem to let me map it.

Thanx for looking,
Sam

Last edited by GalaxyHigh; 31 October 2018 at 16:11. Reason: Other questions and grammar
GalaxyHigh is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 17:02   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,954
Qualifiers are used to require more than one input event to activate some event target (like pad button 1 + button 2 = amiga key esc or button 1 + shift key = amiga joystick button 2). Map event to Qualifier #1-#9, then combine it with Qualifier (1 or more) column in other event.

To map multiple events using same input source: select another "slot" using drop down menu next to input target selection (that has numbers from 1 to 8).

Custom events is strings that can be used to change any config file entry etc.. There should be other threads that have more detailed info.

"(PC)" means it is key that only exists in PC keyboards and normal Amiga programs don't understand the key. It emulates situation where PC keyboard is connected to Amiga using adapters.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 17:14   #3
GalaxyHigh
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Wakefield / UK
Posts: 3
Thanx for shedding a bit more light on the subject.

I'll have another tinker over the weekend when I get back home.

Gotta get ready for a course in Cumbria tomorrow.

Thanx again,
Sam
GalaxyHigh is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any way to restore "Host/Game Ports & Input" settings to default? Foebane support.WinUAE 4 15 February 2018 20:44
Host configuration saved, some settings not taking Khenemet_Heru New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 24 January 2018 21:37
SMBMounter - unknown host TenLeftFingers support.Apps 9 31 January 2016 14:59
Host OS file exchange? oneloneknight support.FS-UAE 4 12 June 2013 23:12
Host Settings crusader86x support.WinUAE 2 07 July 2009 19:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06114 seconds with 13 queries