English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 November 2011, 12:15   #21
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 43
Posts: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
Hi, you could as well try the exciting 64bit drivers delivered for and with KryoFlux...
I'm guessing that this drivers are for Kryoflux only right? Or can i use them with catweasel?
It's very interesting, maybe i'll order one for my self.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
Not sure if Toni ever wants to support this in real time. I am always voting to do images and use these as the original media is very likely to fall apart sooner or later.
If Toni manage to put Kryoflux working with WinUAE as DF0 then i'll buy one for sure
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 02 November 2011, 21:43   #22
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_becas View Post
Maybe the Alps Electric drives works badly with kryoflux it could be due to the floppy controller or by the driver itself used by kryoflux, i don't know i never tried it, but i assure you that with Catweasel and even when modded to work with real amiga this are one of the best, i manage to have 100% compatibility, reading and writing ADF's with Alps Electric drives.
I don't doubt that your Alps Electric drive works flawlessly with the Catweasel card and 2.4.0 drivers. My Canon dual floppy drive units are the same with my Catweasel and the latest beta drivers, and yet they don't work reliably with the KryoFlux at all!

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_becas View Post
Still i'll go and try to use a different drive with the latest catweasel drivers and we'll see what happens.
It's certainly worth a try. However, you may untimately have to revert to the 2.4.0 drivers for best performance in your system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_becas View Post
I'm guessing that this drivers are for Kryoflux only right? Or can i use them with catweasel?
Yes, the KryoFlux drivers are designed specifically for the KryoFlux hardware and will not work with the Catweasel.

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_becas View Post
It's very interesting, maybe i'll order one for my self.
My personal opinion is that both Catweasel and KryoFlux have advantages over the other, but overall neither is the better (IPF writing ability of the KryoFlux notwithstanding).
prowler is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 12:33   #23
huepper
Registered User

huepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: GDR
Age: 45
Posts: 249
Catweasel MK4 + WinUAE

How to use Catweasel MK4 in WinUAE.
How to read discs, write discs or files to disk ?

Some links won't work e.g.

http://www.winuae.net/files/winio.zip or
http://www.winuae.net/files/io.zip

please help

p.s. have read this -> http://www.winuae.net/cw.html
is there a german version ?
huepper is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Catweasel Mk4 or Mk4+ musashi5150 MarketPlace 9 18 July 2012 12:48
Catweasel MK4 & WinUAE/AmiKit 1.5.9 vamigan support.Other 9 19 February 2011 23:55
WinUAE 1.3.4 Catweasel mk4 joyport support not working Dwyloc support.WinUAE 14 20 January 2007 00:00
Any ways to check Catweasel working in Winuae ? stainy support.WinUAE 2 22 November 2005 22:53
WinUAE support for Catweasel MK4 StevenJGore request.UAE Wishlist 2 19 July 2004 14:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06024 seconds with 14 queries