English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 September 2010, 13:31   #61
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 356
No, once understood how to prepare the HDF for Minimig

Now I have to fill it of whdload games
Omolungo is offline  
Old 29 September 2010, 00:19   #62
boyo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 38
Is there anychance of getting a copy of you HDF file? Would save me a lot of grief
boyo is offline  
Old 24 October 2010, 23:46   #63
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
@ FOL , so no way to know how to make it work , or what could cause this problem ?

Well , no luck here for me , will have to raise a support ticket and be without my machine for some days/weeks

I used Memtest too and this is the result : errors found : 1411768 bytes at 0x00c27548 will not be freed

The good thing is that it will be in good hands and well repaired
I'm afraid my Minimig has your same problem

I need to make more tests but at the moment the symptoms are the same
Omolungo is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 08:23   #64
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omolungo View Post
I'm afraid my Minimig has your same problem

I need to make more tests but at the moment the symptoms are the same

I'm really sad for you and don't know what can cause this problem....maybe Fol will help here again.
Mine had a chip faulty , perhaps it's the same for yours ?

Raise a support ticket to Amigakit

Last edited by lolafg; 25 October 2010 at 17:31.
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 16:22   #65
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 356
I think so because my Minimig now loads (from yesterday) very slowly ClassicWB and if I try to load a whdload game appears the same error message that had you

It began after a crash of the system and I was thinking about a corruption of the HDF, but reloading it I suspected the chip fault.

My Minimig is a second hand one, I think it was bought directly from Acube, so I'll try to speak with them if they can fix the problem.

Amigakit offer a support ticket if a product has not been bought direcly from them?
Omolungo is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 17:34   #66
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omolungo View Post
I think so because my Minimig now loads (from yesterday) very slowly ClassicWB and if I try to load a whdload game appears the same error message that had you

It began after a crash of the system and I was thinking about a corruption of the HDF, but reloading it I suspected the chip fault.

My Minimig is a second hand one, I think it was bought directly from Acube, so I'll try to speak with them if they can fix the problem.

Amigakit offer a support ticket if a product has not been bought direcly from them?
I thought that your Minimig was from Amigakit , as it isn't you can't raise a support ticket.
Did you try to do a new hdf ?
Did you test your memory as i did ?
lolafg is offline  
Old 25 October 2010, 19:04   #67
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,713
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
I thought that your Minimig was from Amigakit , as it isn't you can't raise a support ticket.
Did you try to do a new hdf ?
Did you test your memory as i did ?
Indeed, unless it is bought from us, we cant really offer warranty support.

You would need to go back to the person you bought it off.
See if they can help.

I think the best thing for him to do, is all the memory tests we mentioned earlier in this thread.
FOL is offline  
Old 27 October 2010, 20:10   #68
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 356
Problem solved

Luckly the problem was due to thd HDF corrupted

Fiiiuuuuu
Omolungo is offline  
Old 27 October 2010, 20:47   #69
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Wink

Cool !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 11 November 2010, 22:15   #70
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Lite pack deffo works cause im using it now on my A600.
I'll try the lite pack on my CDTV with KS3.1 and 9 MB of ram.

How should it run?
Omolungo is offline  
Old 11 November 2010, 22:43   #71
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Omolungo, if your CDTV has a 68000 CPU then you need the 68k packs, not the LITE which is 020 and above: http://classicwb.abime.net/classicweb/68k.htm
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 11 November 2010, 22:53   #72
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
Omolungo, if your CDTV has a 68000 CPU then you need the 68k packs, not the LITE which is 020 and above: http://classicwb.abime.net/classicweb/68k.htm
I know, and you're right, but I was referring to FOL's sentence, so I was curious about it.

PS: my CDTV has also 68010
Omolungo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Classic Workbench Question Kitty New to Emulation or Amiga scene 406 07 September 2016 16:34
Classic Workbench for A4000T fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 5 28 July 2011 09:33
Classic Workbench on EEEPC lolafg project.ClassicWB 4 03 January 2011 18:48
classic workbench versions cosmicfrog project.ClassicWB 0 29 March 2010 07:03
Classic workbench error Dave_wb project.ClassicWB 6 01 March 2010 11:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07624 seconds with 14 queries