English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 February 2010, 18:08   #81
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 63
Posts: 786
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
One, further point: you cant see it in the picture on our webstore but our cables have two screw holes left / right of the header so you can screw it into the case.

That's even better and would simplify the mounting of the connector, I would probably still cut a slot in the top of the case and mount this from the inside of the top so less of it protrudes, well worth getting in the near future
Allen1 is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 08:40   #82
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Here is mine ,

-rom 3.1
-2mb chip ram
-4mb pcmcia fast ram
-CF hdd 1gb with Bloodwych fantastic Classic workbench for 3.1 rom.
-Whdload regitered
-Easy Adf transfer Kit from Amigakit
-PS2 pad adaptor
-Waiting for A608 from Zetro...

Sorry for pictures bad looking...

Last edited by lolafg; 17 August 2012 at 17:48.
lolafg is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 11:57   #83
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
Here is mine ,

-rom 3.1
-2mb chip ram
-4mb pcmcia fast ram
-CF hdd 1gb with Bloodwych fantastic Classic workbench for 3.1 rom.
-Whdload regitered
-Easy Adf transfer Kit from Amigakit
-PS2 pad adaptor
-Waiting for A608 from Zetro...

Sorry for pictures bad looking...
Nice A600 you have there
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 12:09   #84
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
I agree, lovely A600 lolafg.

I still can't understand why you use the large icons for drawers and drives though - they use up more chipram and are proportioned wrong at that resolution in my opinion.

Very nice setup though.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 12:30   #85
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
I agree, lovely A600 lolafg.

I still can't understand why you use the large icons for drawers and drives though - they use up more chipram and are proportioned wrong at that resolution in my opinion.

Very nice setup though.

Thank you for your comments , those large icons are from Magic workbench , i like them but can understand your point of view

@ fitzsteve , thanks.
lolafg is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 15:50   #86
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Everyone has different tastes lolafg; as long as you're happy.

*Must fight the urge to get an A600*

Honestly, all this A600 stuff recently has really got me thinking.....
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 16:06   #87
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
Everyone has different tastes lolafg; as long as you're happy.

*Must fight the urge to get an A600*

Honestly, all this A600 stuff recently has really got me thinking.....
No harm keeping an eye out for a cheap one as a project.

We need a simple 68020 mod though... That would rock
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 16:53   #88
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blackpool, UK
Posts: 1,561
To be honest i never really liked the A600 or A500+... but after owning and selling a few A600's i'm becoming quite attached to the little "middle child" of the Amiga family

My A600 now has fully working 2mb chip + 2mb fast (or slow?) ram installed along with a fully loaded 3.2gb hard drive Although it's not as quick as my A1200 it still makes an nice relatively portable WHDLoad machine

I decided to use the "Green Amiga Alien" edition of ClassicWB with my A600 and it's been great - and to think i used to hate A600's until recently
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 17:15   #89
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPie5000 View Post
To be honest i never really liked the A600 or A500+... but after owning and selling a few A600's i'm becoming quite attached to the little "middle child" of the Amiga family

My A600 now has fully working 2mb chip + 2mb fast (or slow?) ram installed along with a fully loaded 3.2gb hard drive Although it's not as quick as my A1200 it still makes an nice relatively portable WHDLoad machine

I decided to use the "Green Amiga Alien" edition of ClassicWB with my A600 and it's been great - and to think i used to hate A600's until recently

I actually find myself loading up the old floppy's now, even though I have a similar setup to you (CWB 68k since I use 3.1 rom) but the floppys on the 1.3 switch, those old 1 disk games are just as fun to play from disk
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 17:37   #90
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blackpool, UK
Posts: 1,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
I actually find myself loading up the old floppy's now, even though I have a similar setup to you (CWB 68k since I use 3.1 rom) but the floppys on the 1.3 switch, those old 1 disk games are just as fun to play from disk
I still have my good old A500 for those troublesome disk games My A600 is still using a 2.05 rom (37.350 version).
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 18:57   #91
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPie5000 View Post
I still have my good old A500 for those troublesome disk games My A600 is still using a 2.05 rom (37.350 version).
Prowler has my good ol' A500
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 February 2010, 23:40   #92
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Prowler has my good ol' A500
It's a very nice A500 too! One of the best I've seen!
prowler is offline  
Old 03 March 2010, 12:04   #93
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Well I just found an Apollo 630

Look forward to shooting a video of CWB ADV Running on it
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 05 March 2010, 10:36   #94
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Found an Apollo 630???

More likely you are a kidney down....
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 05 March 2010, 11:10   #95
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
Found an Apollo 630???

More likely you are a kidney down....
I've still got me kidney but i'm £250 worse off

Anyway it'll be worth it...

Just have to wait now...
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 18 March 2010, 16:34   #96
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Its here

Check it out:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=652936#post652936

fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 May 2010, 21:06   #97
LemmyDeluxe
 
Posts: n/a
Mine (runs rock stable, but still in progress):
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	starstruck_a600.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	98.4 KB
ID:	25335   Click image for larger version

Name:	a600_060_1.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	236.3 KB
ID:	25336  
 
Old 17 May 2010, 21:28   #98
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 40
Posts: 1,577
Lemmy mate I've watched your whole progress over a1k.org and I must say that this is the most l33t hack I've ever seen! Too detailed, well done and outstanding in every aspect! - /respect

You're the "Ambassador of Kwan"...
mfilos is offline  
Old 17 May 2010, 21:52   #99
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Lemme thats one hell of an A600, lemme have it

I'll swap with mine

I still use my A600 almost Daily, a few games before bed

It beats reading a book lol
fitzsteve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 Fastram options kire_online support.Hardware 4 04 December 2011 22:34
amiga to pc options stuntpup New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 24 August 2007 18:57
Tower options? Peter support.Hardware 35 23 May 2007 01:42
A600 power supply options? Fingerlickin_B support.Hardware 8 14 December 2006 14:23
Options ;) Dawid79 support.WinUAE 2 06 September 2002 20:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09010 seconds with 14 queries