English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 November 2011, 23:46   #1
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 40
Posts: 1,374
Exclamation WinUAE SCSI Driver is ready/working?

Hi, I am playing with WinUAE and Workbench a bit, trying to read some CDs with the WinUAE own SCSI Driver, but AmigaDOS recognizes the CD-ROM only if it is inserted at boot-up. I use AmiCDFS with Workbench 3.1.

Does I configured wrong the CD-ROM driver or it is a problem of WinUAE? Somebody have the same problem as me?

Thanks in advance, guys!

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 19 November 2011 at 03:17. Reason: English errors.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 19 November 2011, 08:35   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,943
Attach your CD dosdriver/mountlist.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 November 2011, 20:10   #3
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 40
Posts: 1,374
Its here:

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 27 March 2019 at 13:41.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 12:52   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,943
It was a stupid bug, fixed in next version.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 13:18   #5
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
I use AmiCDFS with Workbench 3.1.
Add OLDMODE DC=3 to the Control string.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It was a stupid bug, fixed in next version.
Must have been there since ever. I never got AmiCDFS to work without those two parameters.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 13:22   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,943
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
Add OLDMODE DC=3 to the Control string.
Don't. Polling is stupid

Quote:
Must have been there since ever. I never got AmiCDFS to work without those two parameters.
It did work in some version, then I added some semaphore protection so that multiple internal commands can't run at the same time and it did break uaescsi.device notification interrupts..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 13:01   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,943
btw, if media change detection still don't work, check the log.

Following messages should appear (1 = inserted, 0 = removed)

WM_DEVICECHANGE 'F:\' type=5 inserted=1
Shell Notification 1 'F:\'

I have heard that in some cases there may be multiple notification messages (for example insert, remove, insert or something similar) that can cause problems. This may need workaround if it is common problem, not yet sure why it happens.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ready to pay $100 for a working high density floppy drive for Amiga4000T ancalimon MarketPlace 22 24 December 2009 10:41
SCSI CD ROM Driver Vaclav request.Apps 1 05 July 2006 12:44
Driver disk for CyberStorm Mk II SCSI Syko support.Hardware 5 26 September 2005 23:56
Amiga formatted SCSI HD not working with WinUAE? mmatzing support.WinUAE 4 10 May 2003 17:50
Name for the Blizzard2040's SCSI controller driver LUKas007 support.Hardware 2 24 June 2002 14:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07675 seconds with 15 queries