English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 February 2017, 18:38   #1
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 141
Building a A4000T Disk Module

I have been busy building up my Disk Module which I bought last year for my A4000T Motherboard.

I thought I would have a warm up before giving them TerribleFire cards ago.
Not the best soldering as having to use my old Iron as my new one's tip is to small so got more tips on order. Also I placed all the components by hand, really need to look into getting some decent tweezers / grips tc.

For the Disk Module I am just waiting on the diode as UPS messed the delivery up and I also need to find the right angle header to plug it into the motherboard. It's the normal 0.100" / 2.54mm pitch from a width point, but between the rows it's double spacing (0.200" / 6.08mm) Can anyone help with where to get one from?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	16776944_10211154600237582_2831805_o.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	275.0 KB
ID:	52041   Click image for larger version

Name:	16763784_10211155484339684_390475940_o.jpg
Views:	91
Size:	296.9 KB
ID:	52042  
kgc210 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 February 2017, 12:01   #2
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 141
Have I bought and fitted the right components?

In the "A4000T_Functional_Specification" Manual it mentions using Ferrite Beads on the SCSI output, which I installed on ER210A - ER211A and ER220A - ER221A.
I thought it was a bit odd how that the manual mentioned Ferrite Beads yet the board hints at resistors.

Looking at pics on the Net it looks like other people boards have resistors fitted.

Which is correct? Do the Ferrite beads do the same function?
kgc210 is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 21:53   #3
GreenMeanie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 59
My manual mentions 25V caps in some spots that I have 35V caps. I used what my board had on it not what the manual said. I am pretty sure the Manual was for the first gen Commodore amiga 4000T.
GreenMeanie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omni-Play Basketball module disk Tim Janssen request.Old Rare Games 21 27 August 2017 12:23
AmigaOS3.1 A4000T High Density 3 disk Commodore version ancalimon request.Apps 5 04 December 2011 14:28
A4000T AmigaOS3.1, WB disk! 4pLaY request.Other 8 10 March 2010 16:54
4gb Solid State Disk on Module (ide) Smiley MarketPlace 18 31 January 2010 15:44
Building an own module player Another World New to Emulation or Amiga scene 20 14 October 2008 23:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13291 seconds with 13 queries