English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 February 2016, 20:12   #41
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,909
See, this is what happens when you edit the file in a crappy PC text editor, carriage return characters are added that are invisible on the PC side. I had set mine not to add those but it seems like somehow they got through anyway.

If you remove those, this works.



Find attached a corrected file.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	004.png
Views:	282
Size:	7.4 KB
ID:	47437  
Attached Files
File Type: zip startup-sequence.zip (443 Bytes, 42 views)
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 February 2016, 20:31   #42
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,422
Yes it worked hallelujah! Must be those pesky bloody CRC things then, prob why i having trouble with hippoplayer reading a playlist, the mods have a square character at the end of the filename.
So how do i edit the startup sequence in the future without getting these things mucking it up?
Amigajay is offline  
Old 11 February 2016, 20:53   #43
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,422
OK, big thanks to Akira for the help with the startup sequence, I've uploaded a new version that doesn't crash if you press the wrong button on the menu, also Rainbow Islands has been updated to the newest WHDload version which has CD32 controls, so red to fire, blue to jump and play to pause!

http://cd32covers.blogspot.co.uk/201...cd32-port.html

Cheers guys!
Amigajay is offline  
Old 11 February 2016, 21:35   #44
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
So how do i edit the startup sequence in the future without getting these things mucking it up?
Do like I did: use an Amiga editor. My choice is CygnusEd.

Alternatively, if you have a decent editor (Notepad++, vi, Sublime) and you open an Amiga file, it will use LF instead of CR.

The problem here was that you asked me for a file and I created a new one in notepad++ without caring about the encoding. When you start a new file, in notepad++, you go to Edit -> EOL Conversion -> Unix/OSX Format, and it will convert the CR shit to LF. Other decent editors should do similar stuff.

Yes, the funny square at the end of a line is a CR character.
Akira is offline  
Old 12 February 2016, 12:10   #45
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 38
Posts: 2,471
Nice work
Neil79 is offline  
Old 25 January 2017, 13:36   #46
zharn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 147
can someone zone this please? cant find a link that works.

Thanks
zharn is offline  
Old 25 January 2017, 13:42   #47
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by zharn View Post
can someone zone this please? cant find a link that works.

Thanks
Its on the eab ftp server, in uploads/cd32
Amigajay is offline  
Old 25 January 2017, 13:50   #48
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 38
Posts: 2,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
Its on the eab ftp server, in uploads/cd32
The ftp server has been rather bad these lass few days, not sure why it's not being uploaded to megaNZ but with a different file name - If you're worried about copyright, it picks up on names
Neil79 is offline  
Old 25 January 2017, 14:42   #49
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil79 View Post
The ftp server has been rather bad these lass few days, not sure why it's not being uploaded to megaNZ but with a different file name - If you're worried about copyright, it picks up on names
Doesn't matter if its listed as 01, if its linked on my blog it can get taken down, people need more patience , just keep trying the ftp.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 25 January 2017, 15:17   #50
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,242
@Neil79; you could try using DannnyBoy's mirror or a proper FTP client with the main FTP.
DamienD is offline  
Old 01 February 2017, 06:53   #51
zharn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 147
Thank you, found it in uploads
zharn is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some new floppy scan from Bubble Bobble :) Foul HOL contributions 6 13 November 2012 19:15
Bubble Bobble 4 CPC :) Vollldo Retrogaming General Discussion 98 12 March 2012 21:09
Bubble Bobble + Arkanoid PAL Vollldo request.Old Rare Games 2 27 March 2011 19:14
Req. Bubble Bobble for Amiga on floppy Fogg MarketPlace 12 25 July 2010 21:24
FIXED: Bubble Bobble (resload_LoadFile) Codetapper project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 3 17 July 2007 15:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20211 seconds with 13 queries