English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Amix

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 July 2015, 13:33   #1
GhstWlf
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
NetBSD on fs-uae

Salutations,
How do I run NetBSD in fs-uae?
Can it be done?
And is there networking?
GhstWlf is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 July 2015, 14:58   #2
strim
NetBSD developer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 396
Dunno about fs-uae, but it seems to work OK in WinUAE since Toni fixed MMU emulation.

Installation procedure is exactly the same as on real hardware.

For networking you'll need A2065 or RTL8029 emulation (both of these work in WinUAE).
strim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NetBSD/Amiga gibs New to Emulation or Amiga scene 82 06 September 2017 17:22
NetBSD 6.0 released! strim News 2 19 October 2012 01:44
NetBSD 68k megabyte support.Apps 1 27 June 2012 12:30
NetBSD 5.0 shortwind support.WinUAE 6 03 October 2009 13:53
NetBSD/Amiga ?? Highlander support.WinUAE 10 14 January 2005 15:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09299 seconds with 12 queries