English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 April 2009, 22:07   #61
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
@Amiga-Digital:
OK, i'll be waiting.. thanks!
salax54 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 April 2009, 16:20   #62
Amiga-Digital
Registered User
Amiga-Digital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Deventer/Netherlands
Age: 46
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by salax54 View Post
@Amiga-Digital:
OK, i'll be waiting.. thanks!

hi

i have one 4000 case thats only the case top,bottom,front got no power supply

and i have check the shipping cost from the netherlands to creese pffff thats high thats about 38,- euro only for shipping ????

cheers
Amiga-Digital is offline  
Old 04 May 2009, 00:07   #63
salax54
Registered User
salax54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 147
@Amiga-Digital:
Thanks for your interest, i really appreciate it! But it appears too much of an amount for shipping. Don't get me wrong, i know postal services are becoming higher lately! I just can't afford it at this time! I have spent a small fortune building a full-tower A2000 these days, in hope to achieve an A2000UX project! -similar as much as possible components to the A2500UX model..
Thanks anyway!
salax54 is offline  
Old 21 July 2009, 14:08   #64
cyberfox_it
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Verona/Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 34
Holi_hd, is a cdtv cr in the first photo ?

Wowww...

I would like to have one...
cyberfox_it is offline  
Old 22 July 2009, 12:18   #65
Oli_HD
Collector

Oli_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: No longer active
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberfox_it View Post
Oli_hd, is a cdtv cr in the first photo ?
I would like to have one...
Yep its a CDTV CR, Ive also got the PAL and NTSC modulator cards for it.. its nice owning prototypes.

Got a prototype CDTV too, along with a load of manufacturing info like cad drawings of the different plastic mouldings, poor images of each PCB layer and stuff.
Oli_HD is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 02:31   #66
source
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 655
Miggy Collection

I don't have a photo at this time, but my collection is as follows

1) Commodore 64 system with 1702 monitor still working.
2) Amiga 1000 Was still working when mothballed (hasn't been turned on in 10 or so years)
3) Amiga 2000 with VXL030 and 386 bridgeboard
4) Amiga 3000 Unexpanded.
5) 2 Amiga 4000D towerized as Video Toaster boxes Warp engines
6) Amiga 4000T GVP 060 with Mediator

Would like to obtain a 500 Motherboard and make a tower out of it.
source is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 03:22   #67
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blackpool, UK
Posts: 1,561
The only Amiga's i have left now are:

A1200 with a 32mb Magnum Turbo 1230 MK-II 030 40mhz accelerator and a 3.2gb hard drive.

A1200 with Microbotics 8mb expansion + FPU and a tiny 85mb hard drive (the original seagate one).

A500 with a now "working again" GVP HD8+ Series II 540mb with 4 x 1mb simms.

And finally i am also clinging on to my first ever A500.... long dead though and in a cupboard somewhere here

I also have other old computers and consoles etc... bla bla
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 08:42   #68
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 39
Posts: 3,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPie5000 View Post
long dead though
But still...... never part from your FIRST Amiga....
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 11:21   #69
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blackpool, UK
Posts: 1,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironclaw View Post
But still...... never part from your FIRST Amiga....
Yes it may be dead and yellow but it has been with me for years! I would try and fix it up but i have another working A500 (not yellow ). I will keep it as it could be used as an organ donor should anything go wrong with my current A500
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 22:45   #70
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
I'm wondering how I missed this thread... but I have 90 Amiga systems and no, taking any pictures is impossible... There is an Amiga basically in every room of the house and none are hooked up except my SAM Flex at the moment...

Roughly to calculate the numbers at last count:

25xA500s 10xCD32s 6xA600s 7xA1200s 3xA1000s 3xA3000D 1xA3000T 9xA2000 12xA4000 2xDraco 3xCDTV

+ 2xSAMeps

that's only 83... I must have missed a model? or lost count somewhere nm... LOL

I did have a few boxes of motherboards and other things too but I ended up trashing it all at one stage...

One day I'm going to sort it all out... the trouble is, we won't have a lounge for a few months then
Slayer is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 22:49   #71
skateblind
Village Idiot
skateblind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK, England
Age: 31
Posts: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slayer View Post
I'm wondering how I missed this thread... but I have 90 Amiga systems and no, taking any pictures is impossible... There is an Amiga basically in every room of the house and none are hooked up except my SAM Flex at the moment...

Roughly to calculate the numbers at last count:

25xA500s 10xCD32s 6xA600s 7xA1200s 3xA1000s 3xA3000D 1xA3000T 9xA2000 12xA4000 2xDraco 3xCDTV

+ 2xSAMeps

that's only 83... I must have missed a model? or lost count somewhere nm... LOL

I did have a few boxes of motherboards and other things too but I ended up trashing it all at one stage...

One day I'm going to sort it all out... the trouble is, we won't have a lounge for a few months then
I don't suppose you have an accelerator that will fit in the trapdoor of a A1200 that you would be willing to sell me? Pretty please
skateblind is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 23:15   #72
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
Ah, I forgot about my couple of A1200 Towers, well the reason we end up with such collections is we don't sell anything Amiga... you were fast skateblind, I posted at work then drove home to do the dishes (as you do when you are a boss ) and logged in to remove my post until AFTER I recounted the machines... it's a bit of a concern when you are certain you have 90-92 Amiga Systems and cant recall all the numbers exactly...

I don't have many A1200 accelerators, only 3... I have many more A4000 for example, say 7 060 models and probably 5 040...

I really need to itemise my stock... one day
Slayer is offline  
Old 23 July 2009, 23:29   #73
Paul_s
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 39
Posts: 3,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slayer View Post
Ah, I forgot about my couple of A1200 Towers, well the reason we end up with such collections is we don't sell anything Amiga... you were fast skateblind, I posted at work then drove home to do the dishes (as you do when you are a boss ) and logged in to remove my post until AFTER I recounted the machines... it's a bit of a concern when you are certain you have 90-92 Amiga Systems and cant recall all the numbers exactly...

I don't have many A1200 accelerators, only 3... I have many more A4000 for example, say 7 060 models and probably 5 040...

I really need to itemise my stock... one day
Can I be adopted into your family please?
Paul_s is offline  
Old 24 July 2009, 05:27   #74
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul_s View Post
Can I be adopted into your family please?
That's just wrong Paul_s but what's scarey is I can also understand the request
Slayer is offline  
Old 24 July 2009, 12:48   #75
Paul_s
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 39
Posts: 3,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slayer View Post
That's just wrong Paul_s but what's scarey is I can also understand the request
I'm good at washing dishes (by hand, none of that dishwasher carp)! and I'll clean all the Amiga's and do a stock inventory... mow the lawn etc

Paul_s is offline  
Old 24 July 2009, 12:52   #76
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,033
(and grab the lady of the house... )
Shoonay is offline  
Old 16 September 2009, 01:47   #77
8bitbubsy
Registered User

8bitbubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Age: 27
Posts: 1,252
Send a message via MSN to 8bitbubsy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slayer View Post
I'm wondering how I missed this thread... but I have 90 Amiga systems and no, taking any pictures is impossible... There is an Amiga basically in every room of the house and none are hooked up except my SAM Flex at the moment...

Roughly to calculate the numbers at last count:

25xA500s 10xCD32s 6xA600s 7xA1200s 3xA1000s 3xA3000D 1xA3000T 9xA2000 12xA4000 2xDraco 3xCDTV

+ 2xSAMeps

that's only 83... I must have missed a model? or lost count somewhere nm... LOL

I did have a few boxes of motherboards and other things too but I ended up trashing it all at one stage...

One day I'm going to sort it all out... the trouble is, we won't have a lounge for a few months then
12x Amiga 4000...
Man... If you want to feel good, PM me where you say "You can have the shittiest A4000 I have, just take it", then I'll answer "Sure!! I'll pay shipping! I always wanted an A4000!! You're SO nice! "

Please?

EDIT: Wait.. New Zealand?
Shipping to Norway will be like $4.000
8bitbubsy is offline  
Old 16 September 2009, 11:18   #78
TGM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Leytonstone, London, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 34
I'm just glad to have the one A1200 :/ I want more now!

Amiga-Digital, Binox, Awesome collections!
TGM is offline  
Old 16 September 2009, 12:35   #79
asm1
Registered User
asm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 637
Hrm

No piccies yet as she isn't very tidy. One main A1200 with:

Indivision AGA, Idefix Express, 4GB CF card and Blizzzard 060w/64 MB ram (more when I get the scsi kit heh)
This is running on a 1D4 Motherboard with KS 3.1 (softpatched to 3.9) OS 3.9 with Classic Workbench in a desktop case (currently topless to I can prat around building OS and games in Winuae.. )
2x External Floppies - a bog standard job and a Power computing 1.76MB High density unit.

Other "Bits" Lying around

A1200 8MB Ram in trapdoor, rev 2B (I think, cant remember) KS 3.1 WB 3.1 Desktop case 4GB CF - Fixy up WHDload machine for a friend - currently in bits but WAS working.

A1200 1D1 Motherboard, KS 3.1 - was originally first miggy until I got the 1D4, had the stuff in it that is now in main box. Also desktop case.

A1200 2B Motherboard, desktop case, standard, KS 3.0..... Not done anything with this yet.

I also have an 030 with 64Mb which I plan on using in a spare machine. Not sure which though lol.

Elbox Z4 tower.... still intend using it at some point I (hope) but for now hidden under desk is originally what the 1D4 came in... 3.2 GB 3.5" HD (I have an 8.4 gig I think I will install at some point) and CDRom. Stripped as the power supply died with a nasty smell and haven't put back together.....

So that 4 A1200s in varying states of (dis)repair lol. Not getting any more Also numerous 2.5" HDD cradles with and without drives, an Atx-A1200 power adapter, several knackered Joysticks and a chuffing big box of software in my cupboard that I got with one of the miggies and still have not inventoried yet....

Plans ?
1) Finish main Miggy and fixy up for friend

Main is just needing tidy up and top put on lol, the tidy up being various software installs. Fixy is needing an OS / Games build.

2) Build "Spare miggy" with 030 and other bits for self.
3) Get to work on inventorying all the bits I have lying about (including the software, which I promised Prowler I'd do in here ages ago lol and haven't got round to it .
4) Sort tower and put "main miggy" bits in it.

Thats about it hehe.

Andrew
asm1 is offline  
Old 26 March 2010, 12:31   #80
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
I think its time to revive this thread

And time you finish your Tower ASM1

So far my collection consists of:

A600 (1mb + 2mb SRAM) 2.5gb Microdrive/Cable-less CF-IDE with CWB 68k installed. 1.3 & 3.1 roms switcher installed (will be parting with this machine soon though)

A630 2mb Chip + 32mb Fast Apollo 630 @33mhz. 3.1 & 1.3 roms switch, 4gb Microdrive with CWB ADV Installed (8 colour mode) Looks great - Runs super fast

A1200 Desktop, 4gb HDD, M-Tec 1230 @ 33mhz & 8mb Fast Mem, this is also running CWB ADV and IMHO this setup is the perfect Gaming A1200

My next project is a A1200 Tower and I have the following ready to go in:

A1200 Mobo (Only have a spare set of 3.0 Roms so will need to upgrade those at some point)
Micronik Z3i Busboard
40gb Hard drive with CWB ADV SP Installed
Typhoon MkII 68030 @ 40mhz & 64mb Ram & SCSI
SCSI CD ROM

And I'm waiting for a Cybervision 64/3D to arrive

And have also ordered the following from Amigakit:

2.5" HARD DRIVE CABLE 44-WAY (45CM)
50-way SCSI Ribbon Cable (50 CM/3x connectors)
Amiga Floppy Disk Drive (A1200 Tower/A2000/A4000)
EZ Z4 Tower
PC-Key 1200 Keyboard Adapter

Will post a nice group pic of all my collection once I finish the Tower, there pics of my projects at vairous places in the forum

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Show us your rig chocolate_boy Amiga scene 0 26 November 2011 03:07
Show us your Amiga TOSEC Collection ma693541 Retrogaming General Discussion 15 01 March 2009 20:42
Looking for a slide show whitegiant89 request.Demos 0 17 February 2009 04:44
A disk from 17 BIT COLLECTION or PD SOFT COLLECTION yurifox request.Apps 5 17 April 2007 05:40
Wanted >> Amiga Virus Free PD Collection & Fred Fish Collection Kitty request.Demos 34 06 January 2006 20:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25834 seconds with 13 queries