English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 June 2008, 22:26   #21
SkippyAR
 
Posts: n/a
Best add my card, for anyone thinking of modding to a CF device.

I purchased a 1GB Kingston Elite Pro x50 card, and it works completely fine with my 3com 3c589-Combo PCMCIA card on a Amiga a1200 with an accelerator.

I noticed in HDInst, the card actually reads as being manufactured by Samsung.

Skipstah, the bush kangaroo
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 June 2008, 18:58   #22
tnk2k
 
Posts: n/a
Right, i must have connected it improperly as i just tried it again and it's working! woohoo!

Thnx zetr0!

Sandisk Ultra II 4GB / Working
 
Old 17 June 2008, 19:19   #23
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 991
SanDisk Extreme IV 2GB CF in PCMCIA with Transcend PCMCIA-CF adapter working fine.
Calgor is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 10:26   #24
PoliceQuest
Registered User
PoliceQuest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Stockholm, SWEDEN
Posts: 41
LeisureStore CF 2GB Ultra II (bought on Ebay) - INTERNAL [YES]
LeisureStore CF 2GB Ultra II (bought on Ebay) - PCMCIA [NO]
Kingston CF 2GB - PCMCIA [NO]

LeisureStore CF 4GB Ultra II (bought on Ebay) - INTERNAL [YES]
LeisureStore CF 4GB Ultra II (bought on Ebay) - PCMCIA [NO]

Enjoy PCMCIA Adapter (bought on Ebay) - Works with SANDISK 256MB CF CARD


I think the issue is the PCMCIA card, if replaced the LeisureStor CF cards will work. But as i wrote, that has not been tested.
PoliceQuest is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 23:11   #25
xc8
no c= no fun
xc8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 233
SanDisk Ultra II 4GB (15MB/s)



works OK on the PCMCIA
with this adapter:


Last edited by xc8; 11 September 2008 at 23:20.
xc8 is offline  
Old 13 September 2008, 21:09   #26
xc8
no c= no fun
xc8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 233
WORKING!

This CF->IDE :




with this CF:




Notes:

A600, ROM 3.1

It worked like charm!!! I put the CF into a laptop (pcmcia) and Installed
3.1 via winuae.

3 partitions: 1x400MB , 2x 1800 , SFS

This cf->ide was freakin cheap! 2.79 GBP included p&p !!
(ebay seller advertised the cf->ide as "SINTECH" brand, ok, its not, BUT it works)

chris
xc8 is offline  
Old 15 September 2008, 07:07   #27
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 47
Posts: 698
I have a 512MB SanDisk CF card along with the SanDisk adapter working great in PCMCIA slot with my 1200, 3.1 kick, OS3.5
klx300r is offline  
Old 03 October 2008, 14:40   #28
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 722
My 2GB Transcend 80x does not work in the Amiga with a cf - ideadapter.
fryguy is offline  
Old 03 October 2008, 20:07   #29
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,092
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Every DANELEC model works and it's danish quality

I use 128, 256, 512, 2gb and 4 gb it's excellent, nothing bad to say about it.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 05 October 2008, 18:33   #30
Mozzerfan
Registered User
Mozzerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 199
Working !!!

This Sandisk ultra II 4 GB CF card




With this adapter




Got it connected to my cyberscsi with an Acard scsi-ide adapter.
Gives me ~7.5 MB/s

Edit: Also works with 128 MB Toshiba CF connected to A600 IDE. This CF card also works with a with PCMCIA CF adapter.
Edit2: Also works with sandisk ultra II 2 gb connected to A600 IDE. This CF card also works with PCMCIA CF adapter.

Regards,
Lloyd

Last edited by Mozzerfan; 13 March 2009 at 08:58.
Mozzerfan is offline  
Old 31 October 2008, 02:43   #31
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion
DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
Having a 32 GB Transcend CompactFlash on my Blizard 1260 with SCSI Kit and getting 8.5 MB/s (with Yamaha IDE SCSI bridge). Works as PCMCIA drive too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CF133_32G_530x400_package.jpg
Views:	628
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	18573  
DJBase is offline  
Old 04 November 2008, 14:41   #32
Photon
Moderator
Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,444
Lexar Premium 2GB (80x speed) works fine on A600HD with eBay cheapo IDE2CF-adapter.
Photon is offline  
Old 28 November 2008, 17:50   #33
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,088
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
AData 16GB card http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=220304827685 working very well here with SFS connected to this adapter http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=280276565275 through an ACARD SCSI IDE bridge
DDNI is offline  
Old 10 December 2008, 15:13   #34
Mozzerfan
Registered User
Mozzerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 199
Working:

This Transcend PCMCIA CF adapter:





With this sandisk ultra II 2 GB CF card:




Regards,
Lloyd

Last edited by Mozzerfan; 10 December 2008 at 15:30.
Mozzerfan is offline  
Old 11 December 2008, 00:40   #35
thgill
Registered User

thgill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mason, Ohio / USA
Age: 41
Posts: 359
Working: Kingston 4GB CompactFlash Elite Pro 133X



Worked straight away. No need to mess with any commands to get it changed from removable to fixed.


UPDATE:

I can no longer recommend this card. After adding an accelerator to my A1200, I can no longer reliably boot from it. Sometimes at power up, the machine will boot from it fine. Other times it will go to the Insert Disk screen. A simple Ctrl A+A and then it will boot off it. For an unexpanded machine probably fine, add in an accelerator and for what ever reason it has issues.

Also, doesn't work via PCMCIA.

Last edited by thgill; 31 December 2008 at 02:55.
thgill is offline  
Old 24 December 2008, 20:27   #36
stanlong
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Foosscray
Posts: 10
Lexar platinum 11

Lexar Platinum 11 512MB 80x speed CompactFlash
works as HD Works intermitantly in pcmcia port

Speedy 4GB AData Works as HD but gives errrors
and does not work in pcmcia
Most reliable card I have used to date is sandisk
Themost reliable card I have used is the SanDisk Ultra 11 2Gb 15Mb/s
As HD and pcmcia port
probably fakes I bought them from china

Last edited by stanlong; 24 December 2008 at 20:35.
stanlong is offline  
Old 28 December 2008, 21:48   #37
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,088
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
This CF/IDE adaptor working in my A1200 and A600,

CASE IDE ACTIVITY LED working perfectly

with this 4GB CF card,

Last edited by DDNI; 03 May 2011 at 01:03.
DDNI is offline  
Old 10 January 2009, 02:05   #38
moondynejoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 23
I use a RIDATA pro2 80x card i got cheap off ebay with a cheap ide adaptor i also got off ebay and both work fine no issues whatsoever.
moondynejoe is offline  
Old 08 March 2009, 23:08   #39
Yoto
1 Potato to Spam´em all!
Yoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lost in a Wine Country
Age: 41
Posts: 572
SILICON POWER 120x (2GB and 4GB) NOT working with PCMCIA cf adapter, didnt tested with IDE to CF adapter.
Yoto is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 15:29   #40
bagheera
 
Posts: n/a
TRANSCEND TS2GCF133 4GB Compact Flash Card
Status: WORKING
-not tried on PCMCIA port-
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workbench 1.3 software compatibility list ppsh41 project.ClassicWB 12 05 September 2015 20:20
A1200 Game Compatibility List? BarryB support.Games 3 18 November 2011 18:29
DosFellow compatibility list and compatibility of specific games ruffian support.WinFellow 8 24 May 2010 19:23
68060 HD games compatibility list robotriot support.Games 22 25 January 2008 16:49
Old Compatibility List eNVy support.Games 7 10 March 2002 17:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31557 seconds with 13 queries