English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 September 2016, 20:40   #81
nogginthenog
Amigan

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 472
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrougge View Post
You can't use flash memory as RAM. No machine can do that.
http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/VMM_V3_3a

:-)
nogginthenog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 September 2016, 11:06   #82
ciVic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 23
4 GB China noname works as IDE in Amiga 4000 and in PCMCIA slot of Amiga 1200 but not in PCMCIA slot of Amiga 600:

ebay

Does anyone have a link to something cheap for Amiga 600 PCMCIA?
ciVic is offline  
Old 21 September 2016, 16:03   #83
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Quote:
Originally Posted by nogginthenog View Post
That's slow as a slug. Would dread to think how it would work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ciVic View Post
4 GB China noname works as IDE in Amiga 4000 and in PCMCIA slot of Amiga 1200 but not in PCMCIA slot of Amiga 600:

ebay

Does anyone have a link to something cheap for Amiga 600 PCMCIA?
That's weird, I had one of those and it ran on my a600. Maybe it's because it was 2GB.
Akira is offline  
Old 26 August 2017, 00:30   #84
hyperlogos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: California
Posts: 47
Some more results to report from my A1200, some of them are redundant.

Sandisk 256MB "SDCFB" working (both ATA and CF)
Sandisk 512MB "SDCFB" working (both)
PNY 128MB "THNCF128MMA" working (tested CF only)
Unigen Enterprise 4GB "UB20STC4000IZ6-ATA-BR" working (tested ATA only)
Transcend 8GB 133X working (tested ATA only)

Sandisk ConnectPlus CF to PC card adapter working

If you format CF0: with format you get a MSDOS format, but you get a Trashcan with an info file. Funny.
hyperlogos is offline  
Old 29 September 2017, 11:38   #85
StingerHU
Registered User

StingerHU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Budapest/HUN
Posts: 40
SiliconPower CF 200X 8GB - working (both ATA & CF)
StingerHU is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workbench 1.3 software compatibility list ppsh41 project.ClassicWB 12 05 September 2015 20:20
A1200 Game Compatibility List? BarryB support.Games 3 18 November 2011 18:29
DosFellow compatibility list and compatibility of specific games ruffian support.WinFellow 8 24 May 2010 19:23
68060 HD games compatibility list robotriot support.Games 22 25 January 2008 16:49
Old Compatibility List eNVy support.Games 7 10 March 2002 17:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24167 seconds with 15 queries