English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 February 2018, 11:50   #1
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
Titano game cant start on FS-UAE emulator

Hello, please help, i found my daddys favorite game. But i cant play it on FS-UAE emulator. I only see intro, but cant play it. Can you help me please?
Game - Titano
antalik is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 12:10   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
hi,
try another Amiga Model in launcher.exe: A500 512k chip ram only, no "slow" mem.
if that fails too, try another version.
emufan is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 12:21   #3
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
sorry, i forgot, i try it on MAC OS
antalik is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 12:32   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,773
It doesn't matter if you are using a MAC; hence why you are using FS-UAE.

emufan is saying that within FS-UAE you should select another Amiga Model via the launcher.exe: i.e. A500 512k chip ram only, no "slow" mem.
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 February 2018, 12:43   #5
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
a choose amiga 500, amiga 500+, amiga 600, and amiga 500 slow but still cant jump intro

Last edited by antalik; 23 February 2018 at 12:54.
antalik is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 13:02   #6
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
I tested "Titano (1990)(Software 2000)(DE).zip" with Amiga 500 1.3 Rom 512 Chip memory
only using the mouse on start screen, after some moments it goes to the game
and you can move a cursor with the mouse.

most old games will work with that config: Model A500 - ROM 1.3 - 512 Chip memory
emufan is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 13:14   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,773
@antalik; I looked at your post before you edited and you said:

Quote:
Originally Posted by antalik View Post
but cant start many games, paperboy, flood...
With the Amiga you need to set:

Port 1 = Mouse
Port 2 = Joystick (or emulated Keyboard)
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 February 2018, 14:00   #8
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
This is my settings. Still cant jump to the game If i try another game, mouse and keyboard work

antalik is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 14:04   #9
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by antalik View Post
This is my settings. Still cant jump to the game If i try another game, mouse and keyboard work
I've never played the game in my life...

Does the <fire button> usually jump or it is <up> instead?
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 February 2018, 14:09   #10
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
dont know what do you mean with fire button, i tried each button on keyboard and mouse. This black screen with Black Monks i see if i use Titano.adf, if i use Titano (1990)(Software 2000)(DE) it only reloading and reloading.
antalik is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 14:24   #11
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by antalik View Post
dont know what do you mean with fire button, i tried each button on keyboard and mouse.
I've also never used FS-UAE, no need... I have a Windows computer so use WinUAE

In WinUAE I have the following set for most games:



When I refer to the <fire button> I'm talking about whatever key is set as the <fire button> via keyboard emulation...

i.e. with WinUAE and my settings above the <fire button> is <Right Ctrl> or <Right Alt>.

No idea what it is in FS-UAE... you'll need someone else to advise.
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 February 2018, 14:30   #12
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by antalik View Post
dont know what do you mean with fire button, i tried each button on keyboard and mouse. This black screen with Black Monks i see if i use Titano.adf, if i use Titano (1990)(Software 2000)(DE) it only reloading and reloading.
loading was long, maybe disk structure is not optimal.
in the Launcher config screen the last Icon, right side, looks like a switch,
you can activate "Floppy Drive Speed" and set it to 800%
with that game version, i only click with the mouse, until the game, kind of grid, was visible.
emufan is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 09:58   #13
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
still cant play this can, Can someone try it with macbook and FS-UAE?
antalik is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 10:52   #14
kkgarbod
The Human/Gray Hybrid

kkgarbod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
Posts: 325
antalik it looks like you are using the black monks cracked version of the game, Seems there might be a problem with that disk (tried both FS-UAE and WinUAE and both get stuck on the crackers intro screen). I've uploaded a copy that should work, in FS-UAE set floppy speed to 800% since the loading time is horrendous.
kkgarbod is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 11:02   #15
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
the upload by kkgarbod is in the zone. is a small download area.
How to Access the Zone

#1) join the zone group as described in the link above
#2) the link to the Zone you will find next to the Logout "button".

look for the file: titano_(1990)(software_2000)(de)-amiga.zip
emufan is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 11:30   #16
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
i tried kkgarbod version with 800% floppy speed, but still cant play, only reloading, grey screen black screen, reloading, again grey screen, black screen and repeat, i am waiting 10 minutes now
antalik is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 11:53   #17
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
hmm, create some screenshots of the Launcher app, with the settings you have done.
do you have the real ROM/Kickstart files? which version of fs-uae do you use?
emufan is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 12:03   #18
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
Last version 2.8.3 EDIT : i am playing now!!! U upload kickstarter rom and it work, perfect, thank you!

Here you have some screenshots. Thank you for your time.







antalik is offline  
Old 24 February 2018, 12:54   #19
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by antalik View Post
Here you have some screenshots. Thank you for your time.
good news. happy playing
emufan is offline  
Old 25 February 2018, 12:03   #20
antalik
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kosice
Posts: 9
thank you, btw do you know some similar game like titano on mobile? i cant believe that it is not game like this on mobile.
antalik is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Start fs-uae from shell? fstltna support.FS-UAE 4 14 July 2017 02:42
Not Sure How to Start this Emulator? Probability support.WinFellow 3 08 February 2016 05:45
Titano Valaxuna Games images which need to be WHDified 5 06 October 2014 17:22
Slow start of FS-UAE neoman support.FS-UAE 2 29 July 2014 12:33
command line to start a confil + start the game Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 17 October 2004 11:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09090 seconds with 15 queries