English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 April 2008, 22:40   #1
Elrick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 12
68882 FPU @ 50 Mhz PGA (ideal for turbo card)

Hi all,

To sale : 68882 FPU @ 50 Mhz PGA with antistatic foam.

68882 Floating Point Unit for all Amiga Expansion Boards, ard to find on their own!

Item is in France, i ship it worldwide

Give me your best offer by private message



Elrick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 April 2008, 22:49   #2
meega
Secret Lemonade Drinker
meega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oooh what a feeling yeaaah dancing on the ceiling
Posts: 313
That looks familiar... ebay auction
meega is offline  
Old 29 April 2008, 22:56   #3
Elrick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 12
This is the same product.
Elrick is offline  
Old 29 April 2008, 22:59   #4
Boot_WB
Novice in the Black Arts
Boot_WB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kingston upon Hull
Age: 41
Posts: 263
Ahhh, the business end of a Blizzard 1230 mkIV (If I'm not mistaken).

Brings back memories of building up my first A1200. Sniff.
Boot_WB is offline  
Old 08 May 2008, 00:13   #5
Lips2k8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: wolverhampton
Posts: 51
do you still have this chip? if so how much do you want for it? do you have the crystal that goes with it?
Lips2k8 is offline  
Old 08 May 2008, 04:33   #6
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 47
Posts: 799
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lips2k8 View Post
do you still have this chip? if so how much do you want for it? do you have the crystal that goes with it?
For a Blizzard 1230/IV the crystal is not required.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 08 May 2008, 15:56   #7
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 42
Posts: 9,769
@Lips2k8

indeed, as fc.studio states the card sets the speed of the FPU to the same frequency of the CPU on the Blizzard card itself.

If however you are intending for the card to go onto another *different board then you may require an Oscillator (crystal) of appropriate size and frequency for that board and FPU. ie. 50mhz

Amigakit sell them, serivce is second to none!

although you can get them on fleabay from time to time
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 09 May 2008, 00:56   #8
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,180
Why did you offer me this if you sold it on ebay?
Akira is offline  
Old 09 May 2008, 02:18   #9
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,027
Maybe he has more than one?

Got any more Elrick?

I may be interested... if... The price is right!
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 09 May 2008, 16:41   #10
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,180
Found it more cheap on eBay, I am not interested in paying double for a used cheap when I can get a new one.
Akira is offline  
Old 10 May 2008, 01:10   #11
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Found it more cheap on eBay, I am not interested in paying double for a used cheap when I can get a new one.
I'm also afer one, any ebay search hints (apart from the obvious)?
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 10 May 2008, 23:22   #12
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,180
I just searched for 68882
Akira is offline  
Old 11 May 2008, 05:49   #13
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
ok, thanks
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 11 May 2008, 21:10   #14
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,477
oops. i should have paid more attention here, i'd like this for my blizzard too if the price is reasonable.

have many times considered the one from http://asb-computer.com but the euro->gbp exchange rate doesnt seem to be in my favour these days :/
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 11 May 2008, 22:16   #15
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
FWIW:
50mhz 68882's are bloody hard to find...
...the good news is slower ones aren't (sold by Vesalia for instance)
AND all known 68882's will reliably overclock to 50mhz regardless of their rating without any extra help. (even the 25mhz ones)
This is very good for any A3000 owners stuck using the motherboard CPU+FPU combo. (Well, those with 68882) There's a hack to change the 25mhz clock to 50mhz - you never know, some people may be doing rendering on their unexpanded A3000.

This is NOT true of 68881's which are generally only as 'good' as their rating.
Charlie is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 01:58   #16
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Hi,
My 68882 on ebay.
I have 100% feedback on 84 items. Item is worldwide too.
Ebay

I may consider 0 feedback, but only trusted members of this site.
Eclipse is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 02:23   #17
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eclipse View Post
Hi,
My 68882 on ebay.
I have 100% feedback on 84 items. Item is worldwide too.
Ebay

I may consider 0 feedback, but only trusted members of this site.
might have already been watching it..... sadly now it will skyrocket i'm sure!

even so, i'm not driving to chavham for it
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 03:16   #18
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
might have already been watching it..... sadly now it will skyrocket i'm sure!

even so, i'm not driving to chavham for it
LOL, nice that people know what my location is famous for.
Eclipse is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 03:17   #19
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 42
Posts: 9,769
it could be worse.... it could be moldy cheese
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 03:53   #20
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eclipse View Post
LOL, nice that people know what my location is famous for.

i'm from maidstone, what do you expect?
Hungry Horace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FPU 68882 40 Mhz and crystal 48 Mhz paulo_becas support.Hardware 10 09 July 2012 17:47
Wanted Motorola 68882 PGA FPU Coprocessor @ 50MHz peyo64 MarketPlace 2 23 December 2009 02:00
Looking for a 68882 FPU 50 MHz Version Hacky MarketPlace 0 15 May 2009 18:26
2x 68882 25 MHz (Motorola PGA) against 1x 68882 50 MHz bastibs Swapshop 2 26 April 2009 15:41
For sale: APOLLO 630 33 MHZ for Amiga 600 - 33 MHZ with FPU (brand new) martin-flash MarketPlace 25 21 June 2005 11:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.42458 seconds with 12 queries