English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 January 2019, 23:44   #41
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 1,316
@toni & @jotd : Log files attached.
Played the game up to level 5 (don't know if it was useful for the log indeed).
Attached Files
File Type: 7z WinUAE_log-MarbleMadnessNoAddedMusic.7z (12.1 KB, 14 views)
malko is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 09:51   #42
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,460
Quote:
MP3: couldn't open ACM mp3 decoder, 512
Your Windows installation does not seem to have mp3 decoder installed.

Quote:
26-716 [1179 211-021]: Illegal bput at ab4afc4f=ffffffff PC=1ffb84
26-895 [1185 209-021]: Illegal bget at ab4afc4f PC=1ffb7e
These repeat. Bug in game or loader?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 January 2019, 11:55   #43
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,927
In the meanwhile you could use .wav format (convert to .wav, change the .cue to replace mp3 by wav). That should get rid of the mp3 issue at least.

note that PC=1ffb84 seems to be location for CD32load resident loader.

Last edited by jotd; 27 January 2019 at 16:20.
jotd is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 16:13   #44
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 1,316
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Your Windows installation does not seem to have mp3 decoder installed. [...]
All audio and video files are played using VLC.

I am not sure what I have to understand when you say "no decoder installed" ?
Do you mean that a specific MP3 codec has to be installed ?

Last edited by malko; 27 January 2019 at 16:32. Reason: precision
malko is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 16:14   #45
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 1,316
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
In the meanwhile you could use .wav format (convert to .wav, change the .cue to replace mp3 by wav). That should get rid of the mp3 issue at least.
With VLC I have converted the MP3 to WAV. Now there is music in game
malko is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 20:55   #46
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,460
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
note that PC=1ffb84 seems to be location for CD32load resident loader.
Is there some multitasking running or something that forgets register contents because illegal access happens this way:

Code:
-1 00080FE0 4ed4                     JMP (A4)
-1 00080FE2 45ed 0042                LEA.L (A5,$0042) == $000cab8c,A2
-1 00080FE6 4e62                     MVR2USP.L A2
-1 00080FE8 2f1d                     MOVE.L (A5)+ [00040000],-(A7) [02400004]
-1 00080FEA 3f1d                     MOVE.W (A5)+ [0000],-(A7) [0240]
-1 00080FEC 4cd5 7fff                MOVEM.L (A5),D0-D7/A0-A6
 0 00080FF0 4e73                     RTE

; A0 contains garbage now

 0 001FFB7E b010                     CMP.B (A0),D0
 0 001FFB80 6700 003e                BEQ.W #$003e == $001ffbc0
 0 001FFB84 1080                     MOVE.B D0,(A0)
Quote:
I am not sure what I have to understand when you say "no decoder installed" ?
Do you mean that a specific MP3 codec has to be installed ?
Yes, mp3 codec that is available for all Windows applications. (I think it may come preinstalled with later Windows versions)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 January 2019, 21:39   #47
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by malko View Post
All audio and video files are played using VLC.
VLC use internal Audio/Video codecs
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 22:16   #48
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,927
Toni, code in $80000+ is relocated kickstart 1.3. Weird
jotd is offline  
Old 28 January 2019, 22:51   #49
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 1,316
@toni & @jotd : I found the codec. Now sound is working !
Thanks for your help !!!
malko is offline  
Old 10 February 2019, 13:57   #50
Amicol
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hartlepool / England
Posts: 373
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
This is just the data really; so no music.

The proper Flink (The Misadventures Of) has a data track plus 17 audio tracks; size is about 465MB.
I've just burned a copy of this with the audio tracks reduced by -7db - much better balance of SFX & Music. It is FAR too load in the original!

Anyway, I'll try this game next. Love Marble Madness!!

Update: works great on TF328 equipped CD32

Last edited by Amicol; 10 February 2019 at 15:03.
Amicol is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing CD audio tracks on CD32 MickGyver Coders. Blitz Basic 11 29 April 2017 06:28
marble madness honx support.Games 17 18 October 2016 16:22
WHDLoad without CD32 audio tracks Another World project.WHDLoad 36 23 December 2008 03:12
Best CD32 audio tracks jotd Retrogaming General Discussion 28 15 May 2008 12:33
Marble Madness 2003 Big-Byte Retrogaming General Discussion 7 12 December 2002 00:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07768 seconds with 16 queries