English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 November 2018, 18:58   #21
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by celco View Post
Great idea and many many thanks for all the effort. Just wondering if somebody managed to store date & time with the TF? It's not that important but every time I reboot the CD32 I loose current date/time. Seems that CD32 is missing RTC? thanks

TF328 has no RTC. When I designed it it was with gamers in mind.
plasmab is offline  
Old 07 November 2018, 19:44   #22
celco
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belgium
Posts: 17
Thanks for the info plasmab. I was afraid that I have an older TF328 without RTC. I was just wondering if somebody starts building a RTC for the CD32 as I can't find any project on the net. I have an Amiga CD32 Floppy Drive with a real Time Clock which is on a separate PCB.
If somebody knows the following.
Would it be possible to expand a slot on the TF328 and put the RTC PCB in that slot? So a TF328 with 3 slot for instance.
Sorry that I use this post to bring this up. Please remove if not allowed. Many thanks.
celco is offline  
Old 07 November 2018, 20:14   #23
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by celco View Post
Thanks for the info plasmab. I was afraid that I have an older TF328 without RTC. I was just wondering if somebody starts building a RTC for the CD32 as I can't find any project on the net. I have an Amiga CD32 Floppy Drive with a real Time Clock which is on a separate PCB.
If somebody knows the following.
Would it be possible to expand a slot on the TF328 and put the RTC PCB in that slot? So a TF328 with 3 slot for instance.
Sorry that I use this post to bring this up. Please remove if not allowed. Many thanks.
I really have no interest in adding anything to my accelerators except the essentials. The more options the more support. My philosophy is LEAN. The bare minimum. This keeps the cost down for the end users.

Sorry. No options with me.
plasmab is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compact Flash crazy Toryglen-boy support.Hardware 23 14 January 2017 15:37
compact flash not working on OS 3.5 GurjSagoo support.Hardware 2 13 March 2011 16:30
Compact flash format and use misjah New to Emulation or Amiga scene 36 28 December 2009 00:24
compact flash, but where on the pc? lost_lemming support.Hardware 27 16 September 2009 20:39
Compact flash JACK98 support.Hardware 22 11 December 2008 00:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05921 seconds with 15 queries