English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 May 2009, 20:42   #1
meckert
Registered User

meckert's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gdansk, Poland
Posts: 164
Quake 060 patch from Click Boom

Like in topic. I'm looking for an official 060 patch from Click Boom. The Click Boom page no longer has it for download.
meckert is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 May 2009, 22:29   #2
hit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: planet earth
Posts: 1,115
until someone posts the correct one, try this meanwhile: http://www.lasernet.plus.com/qp.html
Edit: i just saw "note #2" on the page above. maybe worth a try too: http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/MuRedox

Last edited by hit; 17 May 2009 at 22:37.
hit is offline  
Old 17 May 2009, 22:54   #3
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
sorry to hijack this thread but where can i get clickbooms quake? their shop link is dead?
DoogUK is offline  
Old 18 May 2009, 16:51   #4
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by meckert View Post
Like in topic. I'm looking for an official 060 patch from Click Boom. The Click Boom page no longer has it for download.
As I recall, people thought you were actually better off without it - and using some of the solutions on Aminet to improve the framerate.
Angus is offline  
Old 18 May 2009, 19:29   #5
meckert
Registered User

meckert's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gdansk, Poland
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by hit View Post
until someone posts the correct one, try this meanwhile: http://www.lasernet.plus.com/qp.html
Edit: i just saw "note #2" on the page above. maybe worth a try too: http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/MuRedox

Tested both, Quake Patch actually gave me a reduction of 1FPS in framerate ! MuRedox didn't do nothing The framerate is the same as without it.
meckert is offline  
Old 18 May 2009, 20:31   #6
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,588
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
Likely only those that baught the game would have the patch to share. I remember the clickboom site having something called the portal to reg the games and have access to patches after logging in.

MuRedox should help as fpu is heavely utilised, but maybe better off with cyberpatcher for phase5 cards.
Mad-Matt is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake 2 optimised 060 assembler NovaCoder Coders. Asm / Hardware 0 05 April 2013 01:52
Amiga 1200 floppy drive No click patch beejack request.Apps 20 15 December 2011 16:04
Quake 060 patch OldB0y Retrogaming General Discussion 3 04 June 2010 22:20
Quake, Quake 2 and Heretic 2 don't run after update to Mediator TX Turrican(AEB) support.Games 14 25 August 2008 21:11
Quake for 060 AMIGA... ST Dragon Retrogaming General Discussion 18 14 August 2005 15:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06322 seconds with 13 queries