English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 June 2008, 17:03   #41
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,586
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150 View Post
I like it because it's nice and simple
I always found it rather awkward to use with all the pull down menus and stuff. But that's just a matter of personal preferences I guess.


Quote:
Also I bought a REAL copy of it back in the day with MONEY... so I have to get good value from it
Now that's indeed a VERY good reason.
StingRay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 June 2008, 17:04   #42
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
...oops, edit bug?

Last edited by heavy; 12 June 2008 at 17:42.
heavy is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 17:07   #43
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannypet View Post
the source code
of an old intro from Agile that is DL 40 http://cyberpingui.free.fr/rsources.htm
hmm DL 40 it's the download counter of the sources : it's not a fix value
which source is it from Agile ? 1, 5 or 6 ? (or link .php?id=xxx)

these sources are AsmOne/DevPac compatible : uncomment "ASMONE" at the top of the source

if you have any problems with them, contact me


(PS: I like both AsmPro 1.17/AsmOne 1.48 and DevPac 2 or 3)

Last edited by heavy; 12 June 2008 at 17:24.
heavy is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 17:15   #44
D4Ni3L3
Registered User
D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by heavy View Post
hmm DL 40 it's the download counter of the sources : it's not a fix value
which source is it from Agile ? 1, 5 or 6 ? (or link .php?id=xxx)

sources are AsmOne/DevPac compatible : uncomment "ASMONE" at the top of the source

if you have any problems with them, contact me


(PS: I like both AsmPro 1.17/AsmOne 1.48 and DevPac 2 or 3)
Hi the file is called agile5.zip

I don't know why, but I am trying to assemble intros that I have on Scene Storm Volume 1 but no one finish the compiling because or files are mìssing or occur errors.

D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 17:34   #45
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
like agile and others sources, change path of incbin/include or incdir with your path.
ex: for agile, at the top, change the "incdir dh0:agile5/"

what kind of occur errors and files ?
(I haven't scene storm)
heavy is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 17:39   #46
D4Ni3L3
Registered User
D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by heavy View Post
like agile and others sources, change path of incbin/include or incdir with your path.
ex: for agile, at the top, change the "incdir dh0:agile5/"

what kind of occur errors and files ?
(I haven't scene storm)
I will post 2 intros in the zone and u will tell me if they works is it ok?
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 17:59   #47
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
source SinScroll is not complete ! includes bitmap, headers (include/hwequates.inc) and module replayer, etc... missing
for plasma source, files pmc.sine1, sine1024bs.dat and sine1024bs.dat are missing. perhaps in a common data directory somewhere on the cd ?
else there is the final executable : it's possible to grab sinetabs directly...
heavy is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 18:15   #48
D4Ni3L3
Registered User
D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by heavy View Post
source SinScroll is not complete ! includes bitmap, headers (include/hwequates.inc) and module replayer, etc... missing
for plasma source, files pmc.sine1, sine1024bs.dat and sine1024bs.dat are missing. perhaps in a common data directory somewhere on the cd ?
else there is the final executable : it's possible to grab sinetabs directly...
@Heavy

into the file :SineScroll_1.rar there is a folder bitmap and a folder include,check the file I have sent to u.

For plasma actually I don't know. But I am winraring all the demo section of the cd I have and will upload on and will post u the link because are more of 30 MB and the zone is till 6 MB.

Thanks

Daniele
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 18:25   #49
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,925
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
V1.48 most probably only works on 3.xx machines. That's why I told you to try the 1.20 version as that one definitely works on 2.0 machines.
1.20 works even on KS 1.3 (using it on my real A500 tests..)

Quote:
Enlighten me, why do you UK guys like Devpac so much? IMHO it has a rather slow editor and isn't that nice to use. I'd really like to know why almost all UK coder's used Devpac while the rest of the world used ASM-One (or derivatives).
I also thought "everyone" used asm-one or clones
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 June 2008, 18:26   #50
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
yep, I know there are 2 folders in archive, but I talk about the source : code is missing !
source is cutted at the end. Even the routine "logoshaker" in VBI and buffers !
you can skip player, and logoshaker, but you have to rewrite the rest.

Last edited by heavy; 12 June 2008 at 18:32.
heavy is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 21:08   #51
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,478
devpac for the text editing,(well it's nicer than using Ed!) , but BarFly for compiling is a winner

ASM-one fills the source code file with a bunch of header junk . yuk!
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 22:11   #52
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,586
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
ASM-one fills the source code file with a bunch of header junk . yuk!
What you call header junk are in fact markers for the the source so you can jump to marked parts easily. And you do know that you can turn it off in the options, don't you?
StingRay is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 22:20   #53
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,586
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
1.20 works even on KS 1.3 (using it on my real A500 tests..)
That brings back memories of using Asm1 and later Trash'm-One on my 1.3 A500 back in the day.

Quote:
I also thought "everyone" used asm-one or clones

Except for the English. I want to see any Devpac user beating ASM-One's turnaround times. a/j for the win!
StingRay is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 22:47   #54
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
And you do know that you can turn it off in the options, don't you?
no, but not suprising considering i didnt spend long with the program, as BarFly is (imo) the better compiler!

(as a complete asm 'nobrainer' exercise, with no previous experience at all, i was able to make whd sources compile with asm where they would not with asm-one - there is little that is 'technical' in my reasoning!)

Last edited by Hungry Horace; 12 June 2008 at 22:57.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 22:54   #55
NOB
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Enlighten me, why do you UK guys like Devpac so much? IMHO it has a rather slow editor and isn't that nice to use. I'd really like to know why almost all UK coder's used Devpac while the rest of the world used ASM-One (or derivatives).

Imho the devpac advantage was that it came with include files and
libraries.Hisofts Devpac could handle the include derective. (1988 or 89)

The Sekas weren´t able to include files (back in those days).
Even in patched versions it was nessesary to define external files and
load them with "Y" command.

And AsmOne was not available until 1990 or 91.
NOB is offline  
Old 13 June 2008, 11:22   #56
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,586
Quote:
Originally Posted by NOB View Post
Imho the devpac advantage was that it came with include files and
libraries.Hisofts Devpac could handle the include derective. (1988 or 89)

The Sekas weren´t able to include files (back in those days).
Even in patched versions it was nessesary to define external files and
load them with "Y" command.

And AsmOne was not available until 1990 or 91.
No doubt that back in Seka days Devpac was better (who doesn't remember all the "seka vs. devpac" articles in the various diskmags ;D) even though there were some pretty nice patched/rewritten Seka versions like Buddha's or Corsairs MasterSeka which I both liked and used a lot. But even after ASM-One (or later Trash'm-One which introduced the "switch between different sources with F-key" feature, one of the most useful features ever IMHO) was released the UK coders still preferred Devpac which I never really understood. ;D Then again, to each his own I guess.
StingRay is offline  
Old 14 June 2008, 14:00   #57
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
No wonder I've yet to find a UK coder who preferred ASM-One over Devpac.
Err me

Well I use barfly too lol and I don't do much coding in anything haha
BippyM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Execute file without using execute VoltureX support.Apps 3 01 December 2011 10:59
I can't execute installer paulo_becas support.Apps 5 01 March 2010 11:02
Unable to get 'Nu' PD Game to Execute! Heavy Stylus support.Games 4 27 April 2009 23:15
Execute a script frikilokooo project.ClassicWB 6 20 November 2007 12:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21529 seconds with 14 queries