English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 May 2008, 18:56   #1
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Make an HD install for a game ?

Hello ,I only wanted to know if there is a way to make an HD Install for a game like Goal ?If a coder could do it , that would be great for all amigafans who have a little config and can't use game like this one with whdload...As an example i have an A600 with 2 meg and i only can play with very little games with whdload , but when a game has his proper hd install i can play ,for example i can play with no problems with Wings or Great Courts II...If nobody is interested by that , no problems, but if at least i could have an explanation on how to do an hd install that would be great !!Thanks in advance amigans !!
lolafg is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 May 2008, 20:06   #2
frikilokooo
Registered User
frikilokooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mallorca,Spain.
Age: 38
Posts: 1,120
It is a pity because there was a guy who had goal HD,himself created it and he was working in a new Goal WHDLoad install because the present install doesn't allow to save anything but for a long time he has not been connected here
frikilokooo is offline  
Old 02 May 2008, 20:09   #3
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,609
Quote:
Originally Posted by frikilokooo View Post
It is a pity because there was a guy who had goal HD,himself created it and he was working in a new Goal WHDLoad install because the present install doesn't allow to save anything but for a long time he has not been connected here

Thats because he died.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 02:03   #4
frikilokooo
Registered User
frikilokooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mallorca,Spain.
Age: 38
Posts: 1,120
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Thats because he died.
I don't mean Mr.Lamer but Stingray.I'm sorry,I have expressed myself badly.
frikilokooo is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 08:50   #5
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
I sent a private message to Stingray but no answer...It seems that now we must have a big Amiga 1200 with a lot of ram to use whdload and games...so goodbye little configs than mine....@frikilokoooI should have Goal 2000 cdrom today , if there is a good hd install and if you are interessed with , i'll send you a private message...as nobody else want to help me with that...
lolafg is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 09:13   #6
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
If you are trying to reach Stingray email him from his Scarab address (find it on http://www.scarab-amiga.com/) as he doesn't visit here so much any more.
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 09:15   #7
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Thank you ,I'll try that !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 23:39   #8
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,746
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150 View Post
If you are trying to reach Stingray email him from his Scarab address (find it on http://www.scarab-amiga.com/) as he doesn't visit here so much any more.
And you know why. But it looks like this coder "pussy fights" came to an end.. for now.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 03 May 2008 at 23:48.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 00:28   #9
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
Yeah... him and Codetapper didn't get on too well
musashi5150 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
possible to make a video record of a rtg game ? turrican3 support.WinUAE 1 13 February 2010 19:15
Help needed to make a game assign lolafg request.Other 21 28 January 2009 20:22
How to make WHDload install with .IPF? cai24 support.Games 9 29 April 2006 17:04
Can anyone make this great-looking game work? S. Campbell support.WinUAE 11 08 September 2004 20:55
What game would you like to se as a movie? (I'll make them) Ironclaw Retrogaming General Discussion 22 07 March 2003 18:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14447 seconds with 14 queries