English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 May 2009, 19:40   #1
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,738
PCMCIA CC Reset Fix Adapters Available

We are happy to report that PCMCIA CC Reset Fix Adapters available again:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=637
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 03:11   #2
gklinger
Vegetable Lasagna
gklinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, CANADA
Age: 48
Posts: 711
If you don't mind my asking, what is the PCMCIA reset problem with the Amiga A1200?
gklinger is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 03:19   #3
scrappysphinx
Registered User

scrappysphinx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nottingham
Age: 33
Posts: 463
From Aminet:

"The A1200 (and A600?) PCMCIA-port has a bug which causes some PCMCIA-cards (especially ethernet-cards) not to work after hardreset until you remove
the card and insert it again while power is on."
scrappysphinx is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 04:21   #4
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,475
Not all MB's have this issue, my ID4 works without any fixes.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 05:00   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
This is also -easily- fixed with a little FREE software:
http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/CardReset
Akira is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 09:25   #6
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 51
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
what extra benefits dose it offer over the software solution ?

has it got pins to connect a reset switch?
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 09:54   #7
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
I had one of these... they are CHEAP and fix the problem once and for all. No need to add any kind of software... both solutions offer the same functionality, it is a matter of personall taste
keropi is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 10:15   #8
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,140
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
it is a matter of personal taste
And whether or not you've got a FastATA / PowerFlyer / IDEFix Express.
alexh is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 10:19   #9
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
obviously, they don't fit together!
keropi is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 11:03   #10
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,738
Yes, this new adapter has the Amiga reset pins on it also so you can hook up your reset switch to the adapter - giving you a hard reboot option.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 12 May 2009, 14:12   #11
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 998
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
And whether or not you've got a FastATA / PowerFlyer / IDEFix Express.
I was told by a store (forget which one) that both fastata and ide fix express have the reset fix already. In fact the fastata adapter clip on for gayle is visually (and probably physically) the same as that sold separately for reset fix by elbox.

Advantage of hardware is so you don't have to mess around with software when booting from different boot devices or partitions you may have.
Calgor is offline  
Old 15 May 2009, 01:34   #12
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,738
Yes that is correct.
amigakit.com is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to fix HD LED in cheap CF 44 adapters Anemos Hardware mods 139 23 September 2018 07:32
Hardware to fix A1200 PCMCIA reset bug Calgor support.Hardware 13 27 December 2011 14:27
PCMCIA reset problem? fgh support.Hardware 8 12 June 2011 08:31
Attaching a A1200 PCMCIA CC Reset Fix Adaptor roberthazelby support.Hardware 5 24 October 2010 17:15
New: PCMCIA right angled adapters amigakit.com MarketPlace 4 30 September 2010 23:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07590 seconds with 13 queries