English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 August 2006, 22:33   #1
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 39
Posts: 908
ERROR: Run out of stacks. This shouldn't happen

Why this message appeared?. I was browsing, and having errors with ramlib and random crashes with ibrowse, and then this message appeared.

Thanks in advance!
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 25 August 2006, 23:21   #2
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,338
Don't know why, 'cause I don't use IBrowse, but you can simply
set the minimum stacksize of all new processes to a higher value.
Add a line to your startup-sequence somewhere after setpatch:

MinStack 10000 ; for example, or any other number of bytes

MinStack.lha
PeterK is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 11:26   #3
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 39
Posts: 908
No, the errors wont come from the workbench, it came from Winuae itself. It popped up a screen with the message and a accept button on it.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 27 August 2006, 12:22   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
This is error that does not happen normally but apparently something got very badly confused causing huge amount of "expansion" (bsdsocket, harddrive, picasso96 etc..) calls made at the same time.

Nothing to be worried about

(btw, next remember to time include if it is Windows dialog or Amiga dialog)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 August 2006, 22:04   #5
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 39
Posts: 908
It was an windows dialog, and if this happens again, i will check the logfile for you Toni, in case it could be of any help.
Thanks!!!
_ThEcRoW is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EASYADF doesn't run - error dsilva support.Apps 10 29 July 2009 18:13
Should I or shouldn't I?! Zeewolf Amiga scene 21 01 July 2007 14:06
Error trying to run dopus Fackamato support.WinUAE 0 15 February 2005 16:47
Run Time Error With Custom Configuration Titler support.WinUAE 8 24 November 2004 19:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05963 seconds with 14 queries