English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 November 2018, 18:38   #1
XsamX1987
Registered User

XsamX1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 141
ClassicWB3.9 System Request pop up

Hello all ok so I’m on Classic WB3.9, I’m trying to change from 4 colours to 256 and the screen resolution but each time I get a System Request pop up, Intuition is attempting to reset the workbench screen. Please close all windows, Except Draws, i close the windows i can see and still can’t do it, any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	yarp.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	1,005.1 KB
ID:	60563  
XsamX1987 is offline  
Old 02 November 2018, 20:05   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,906
You have some Application/Gadget open on the Workbench !

If this application is executed by WBStartup, try to rename it monomatically WBStartup, after a reboot and change of resolution video replace the name WBStartup.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 02 November 2018, 20:13   #3
XsamX1987
Registered User

XsamX1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
You have some Application/Gadget open on the Workbench !

If this application is executed by WBStartup, try to rename it monomatically WBStartup, after a reboot and change of resolution video replace the name WBStartup.
Hello thank you for you help, How do I find out what app/gadget it is and what Specifically do I look for in the Start up ?
XsamX1987 is offline  
Old 02 November 2018, 20:15   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,906
I would have to install ClassiWB 3.9 to know it, in the meantime you can resolve by renaming in this way almost certainly solve
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 03 November 2018, 01:52   #5
XsamX1987
Registered User

XsamX1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
I would have to install ClassiWB 3.9 to know it, in the meantime you can resolve by renaming in this way almost certainly solve
Thanks all Fixed
XsamX1987 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
defining a CF card/System Request ? XsamX1987 support.Hardware 3 26 April 2017 17:20
Can I install ClassicWB3.9? zerohour1974 project.ClassicWB 7 07 April 2015 14:42
Who added Pop-Up to HOL? Whitesnake HOL contributions 0 21 April 2012 20:48
Pop-up flickers by. e5frog project.WHDLoad 2 23 July 2010 02:03
Request: System close/restore Ray Norrish Coders. General 2 26 May 2006 14:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06459 seconds with 14 queries