English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2018, 13:47   #21
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
Your wallpaper has become my AfA-Magic

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 31 December 2018 at 10:43.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 06 December 2018, 13:53   #22
Immortal
Registered User

Immortal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portugal
Age: 40
Posts: 77
Awesome, it looks good

BTW is there a way, to "shrink" the height of the dock icons?
Right now they are taller, but i see other instalations with the icons more wider than tall.
Immortal is offline  
Old 06 December 2018, 14:05   #23
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
I do not use ToolManager and I do not know if it has a tool to reduce, but if they are icons or images they can be reduced with appropriate applications.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 04 February 2019, 18:36   #24
arti040
Piotr

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Lodz/Poland
Age: 35
Posts: 158
Bumping a thread. Moving prefs file to another location doesn't help in my case. I can load any prefs and save/test configuration only once. Next attempt results in message "Can't write to file ENV:ToolManager.prefs". Help! :-(
arti040 is offline  
Old 04 February 2019, 18:49   #25
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
I explained on the previous page, you have to save the setting where you want, then copy "to the place" of what you have in SYS:Prefs/Env-Archive/.


- Save As ToolManager.prefs on another path, also in RAM
- Copy ToolManager.prefs to SYS:Prefs/Env-Archive/
- Now the settings have been done manually
- Reboot the system


Repeating you must delete the existing one in SYS:Prefs/Env-Archive/ and replace it with fresh save just saved.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 04 February 2019, 19:07   #26
arti040
Piotr

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Lodz/Poland
Age: 35
Posts: 158
I did this. When ToolManager starts and i'm trying to open Prefs program ENV:ToolManager.prefs becomes locked and i'm not able to do anything then.
arti040 is offline  
Old 04 February 2019, 19:54   #27
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
Are you using WinUAE, what operating system are you using?
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 04 February 2019, 20:31   #28
arti040
Piotr

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Lodz/Poland
Age: 35
Posts: 158
Yup, WinUAE, AmigaOS 3.1.4.
arti040 is offline  
Old 04 February 2019, 20:49   #29
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
Quote:
Originally Posted by arti040 View Post
Yup, WinUAE, AmigaOS 3.1.4.
Well, add this floppy bootable to your Hardfile, you will quickly open a Filemanager where you can do all the operations mentioned above on your HD

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 February 2019 at 22:14.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 04 February 2019, 21:53   #30
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
If you are using Kickstart 3.1.4, DirWork will be hidden behind the screen, to use it just lower, or screen with the Mouse. see screnshot

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 18 February 2019 at 23:12.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 04 February 2019, 22:14   #31
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,758
Modified the DirWork Floppy Bootable, now works on all KickStart 1.x, 2.x and 3.x and will no longer be hidden with kickStart 3.1.4

http://eab.abime.net/zone/DirWork-FloppyBootable.zip
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
using .info files in toolmanager docks stefcep2 support.Other 3 25 March 2019 11:14
Move the Toolmanager in AmigaSYS 4 markpage support.Other 0 06 March 2011 22:12
Toolmanager @UAE request.Apps 3 13 October 2009 22:09
Running WHDLoad games from toolmanager dock Interceptor project.WHDLoad 6 14 December 2005 17:05
Toolmanager 2.1 lopos2000 support.Apps 2 02 August 2005 01:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07714 seconds with 15 queries