English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 January 2021, 17:46   #41
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
I uploaded my ADF's in The Zone.
I unticked the "write-protected as per Radertified's post
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 06 January 2021, 19:15   #42
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
I don't see anything in The Zone! from you... well, besides "Pinball Fantasies.rar"

Last edited by DamienD; 06 January 2021 at 19:23.
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 January 2021, 21:05   #43
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
I'm sorry... im responding in the wrong topic, i mean..... Pinball Fantasies.
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 12 January 2021, 11:20   #44
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
Still nobody an answer ?
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 12 January 2021, 19:18   #45
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ritchie72 View Post
Still nobody an answer ?
If it's any consolation; the same thing happens to me using the Skidrow cracks.

Quite weird as the disks are 880KB i.e. standard .ADFs yet WinUAE seems to think it's a custom disk format.

Anyway, I'm not bothered as I couldn't care about saving highscores
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 12:43   #46
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
mmmm to bad... thats one of the only reasons that i bought an Amiga 500 with gotek to play Pinball games, and save scores, i think i'm gonna sell the Amiga 500
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 13:31   #47
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Wow, talking about an over reaction...

So what if your high scores are not saved; you can still / play enjoy the game.

Write your high scores on a piece of paper or in a spreadsheet if it's sooooo important.
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 13:39   #48
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
I'm sorry, that my opinion
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 13:46   #49
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Don't be sorry, each to their own but personally I do think this is crazy...

For me it's about being able to play / enjoy the game. High scores are not important, but for you it seems to have more weight that actually being able to play.

Out of interest; have you tried all TOSEC disks to see if any are ok when saving high scores?
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 19:21   #50
rygar
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 322
if you want to play just pinball games download PinMAME.
rygar is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 19:38   #51
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Or, given your logic Ritchie72... purchase an A1200, and use the WHDLoad version that I'm sure saves high scores.
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 January 2021, 23:59   #52
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Don't be sorry, each to their own but personally I do think this is crazy...

For me it's about being able to play / enjoy the game. High scores are not important, but for you it seems to have more weight that actually being able to play.

Out of interest; have you tried all TOSEC disks to see if any are ok when saving high scores?
I did not try tosec discs yet
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 26 January 2021, 12:50   #53
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
I tried a TOSEC version, and it works.... 1st i deleted the highscores, because they were to high for me .. After that i tried to save a new one, and it works. but...... i have only the 1st and 2nd disc, the 3rd i cant find at this time

i have:

Pinball Fantasies (1992)(21st Century)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr Two Live Crew][t +1 Two Live Crew]

Pinball Fantasies (1992)(21st Century)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr Two Live Crew][t +1 Two Live Crew]

So i need the last one too
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 26 January 2021, 12:57   #54
solarmon
Registered User

solarmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 1,391
The Pinball Fantasies Course Disk #3 is just the slimmed down version for 512K CHIP memory only machines
solarmon is offline  
Old 26 January 2021, 13:08   #55
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
But i cant select machine 3+4 on disc 2, or is that also possible ?

When i start disc1 i got an message that i have 512K extra memory
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 27 January 2021, 11:00   #56
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by solarmon View Post
The Pinball Fantasies Course Disk #3 is just the slimmed down version for 512K CHIP memory only machines
But... i havent pinball table 3 and 4
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 27 January 2021, 12:25   #57
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 919
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ritchie72 View Post
But... i havent pinball table 3 and 4
Try pressing the Help key on the table selection screen. It should let you choose table 3 and 4.
Superman is offline  
Old 27 January 2021, 12:44   #58
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
Try pressing the Help key on the table selection screen. It should let you choose table 3 and 4.
Nothing happens.

I see the screen with the table 1 and 2 (2nd disc) when i press "HELP" i get the message "Please insert a course disk in any drive"

But i only have 2 discs.

Weird

THis is at this time the only version what saves highscores, but missing table 3 and 4 is a bummer
Ritchie72 is offline  
Old 27 January 2021, 15:31   #59
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 919
Its very strange really. There a quite a few different versions and from my tests you can't mix the course disks as the SR and SP versions are not detected if the Two Live Crew version is loaded. I do have a 3 disk cracked version from back in the day on my floppy disks so I might ADF them and test.

Edit : It seems I have the 3 disk SR crack with the +1 tribe trainer. I’ll test it to see if I can save high scores.

EDIT 2 : my version has the bug where typing vacuum cleaner to clear the high scores totally stops the keyboard from working. I think the person who cracked this version purposely did this so you can’t remove his scores. It also has the custom file error on WinUAE when you do score enough to post a high score so again it won’t save.

Last edited by Superman; 27 January 2021 at 17:27.
Superman is offline  
Old 27 January 2021, 20:27   #60
Ritchie72
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 48
If you have a working set of discs for the GOTEK, please let me know
Ritchie72 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reset high scores in Pinball Dreams/Fantasies? whitenoise New to Emulation or Amiga scene 18 02 December 2020 15:39
Pinball Dreams High Score Bug ED-209 project.WHDLoad 2 19 January 2018 11:25
Pinball Dreams & Pinball Fantasies - Special Edition (OCS/ECS) teh HOL contributions 3 23 March 2012 15:39
Ultimate Pinball (Pinball Dreams clone for MS-DOS) s2325 Retrogaming General Discussion 7 17 October 2009 00:26
Pinball Dreams, Pinball Dreams II, WHDLoadable Hideki request.Old Rare Games 12 10 January 2007 03:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11987 seconds with 14 queries