English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 December 2020, 16:39   #1
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,588
Fightin' Spirit CD32

Heya guys,

Thought I'd give this game a try: Fightinn' Spirit CD32

Interestingly, as the CD is booting it quickly resets with this error:



I'm using a standard Quickstart CD32; and this image "Fightin' Spirit (1996)(NEO)(M3)[!][Amiga-CD32].zip".

I've also tried this image "Redump.org/Commodore - Amiga CD32/Fightin' Spirit (Europe) (En,De,It).zip".

Very odd indeed.

I mean, I can get around it by setting 4MB Chip RAM but...
DamienD is offline  
Old 11 December 2020, 16:47   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,636
Try inserting the CD after CD32 boot title appears. There are few games that require this, for some reason there is slightly more memory available if CD is not inserted at power on..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 December 2020, 16:48   #3
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,484
if You first let cd32 start and play it boot animation it will have this error, but if You first insert cd image and than start cd32 it should load fine. Game require all avaible memory.

Toni - I was sure it was working in other way?
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 11 December 2020, 16:56   #4
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Try inserting the CD after CD32 boot title appears. There are few games that require this, for some reason there is slightly more memory available if CD is not inserted at power on..
Hmmm, even if you just start the game with the CD already inserted, you get the standard "Amiga CD32" intro before it boots.

I tried adding ",delay" to this line but it made no difference:

Quote:
cdimage0=.\Games\Fightin' Spirit CD32\Fightin' Spirit (1996)(NEO)(M3)[!][Amiga-CD32].cue,delay
The problem is that if I add this into my collection then:
  • People would it expect it to auto-load.
  • Nobody is going to think of / want to insert the CD afterwards.
I guess I'll just leave it as a non-standard configuration with 4MB Chip RAM.
DamienD is offline  
Old 11 December 2020, 17:09   #5
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,588
I can't get it to work with a stock CD32 configuration whether or not I'm inserting the CD before starting emulation or anytime after
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 December 2020, 20:17   #6
speshady
Registered User

speshady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: currently in Glasgow, from Derbyshire/England
Age: 47
Posts: 134
i could test this on real hardware but my cd32 is boxed up at the mo as not long moved house.
speshady is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fightin' Spirit CD32 Max Players BIG D HOL data problems 0 28 August 2019 16:23
Fightin'Spirit working for CD32 Gzegzolka support.Games 0 25 August 2016 14:26
Amiga CD32 FIGHTIN SPIRIT kinmami request.Old Rare Games 19 11 February 2013 09:38
ERROR: Fightin' Spirit CD32 (Illegal Instruction) Retro-Nerd project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 10 20 February 2011 00:49
Fightin Spirit CD32 on Winuae ancalimon support.Games 6 16 July 2007 15:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08475 seconds with 15 queries