English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 March 2010, 18:14   #1
peyo64
Registered User
peyo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 25
Phase 5: Blizzard 1220/4Mo with FPU

Follow the link

http://amibay.com/showthread.php?t=4912







Last edited by peyo64; 02 March 2010 at 01:20.
peyo64 is offline  
Old 02 March 2010, 02:13   #2
peyo64
Registered User
peyo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 25
Card reserved

Last edited by peyo64; 02 March 2010 at 16:33.
peyo64 is offline  
Old 03 March 2010, 16:23   #3
peyo64
Registered User
peyo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 25
Card sold.
peyo64 is offline  
Old 24 May 2018, 10:27   #4
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 34
Posts: 1,187
Hi. You can overclock a 68882FN33A to 40mhz no problems with just a crystal?? I thought you would of needed the 68882 to be at 40mhz?? What one would I use to clock it to 50mhz?? Thanks

Also on http://www.cucug.org/amiga/amiinfo/r...izzard1220.txt it says their is a problem with a conner hard drive and not a Maxtor??

Last edited by redblade; 24 May 2018 at 10:32. Reason: HDD problem
redblade is offline  
Old 22 June 2018, 22:32   #5
A1200
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Westhall, England
Posts: 46
There isn't a PLCC 50MHz 68882, only a PGA. But yes, the FPUs are likely the same no matter what is written on the front of the chip. They just go through a test binning process.
A1200 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Blizzard 1220 MK IV ami_junkie MarketPlace 12 14 April 2010 14:16
Blizzard 1220 card ami_junkie support.Hardware 14 09 March 2010 15:29
Phase 5 Blizzard 1230 IV FPU? MickGyver support.Hardware 13 17 December 2008 08:24
Blizzard 1220/4 hughie support.Hardware 1 27 February 2005 03:14
deactivate Blizzard 1220/4 ??? PiCiJi support.Hardware 1 05 October 2004 10:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06472 seconds with 13 queries