English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 July 2014, 19:56   #1
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 203
Enforcer

I am setting Enforcer back up for the first time in 15+ years. Looking for some recommendations for best practice.

In Startup-Sequence after SetPatch I have
Code:
Enforcer/SegTracker
Run >NIL: Enforcer/Enforcer
I am using WinUAE so I don't see the LED flashes. How do I get a hit report? What args do you use/recommend?

I am also interested in Sashimi. I am assuming run after Enforcer. Again, how to get output when started in Startup-Sequence?

Thanks
mritter0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 July 2014, 20:05   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,548
You don't get any hits without enabling MMU emulation. Which is quite slow, you probably don't want to keep it enabled normally. (Note also that 68040/060 MMU emulation is faster than 68030)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 July 2014, 20:08   #3
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 203
How about this:
Code:
Run >NIL: MungWall/MungWall NAMETAG
Run >NIL: Enforcer/Enforcer RAWIO
Run >NIL: Sashimi/Sashimi CONSOLE BUFK=64 NOPROMPT ASKEXIT ASKSAVE
LawBreaker causes an output window now.

@Toni: Using WinUAE with 68040 (JIT) with CPU-Internal FPU. I am running it on an 8-core AMD so speed isn't really an issue.
mritter0 is offline  
Old 15 July 2014, 08:58   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by mritter0 View Post
@Toni: Using WinUAE with 68040 (JIT) with CPU-Internal FPU. I am running it on an 8-core AMD so speed isn't really an issue.
You don't have JIT. JIT and MMU emulation are not compatible.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 July 2014, 12:45   #5
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,001
On A1200 040 I use sashimi like this (the console config is KingCON specific):
Code:
Run <>NIL: C:Sashimi CONSOLE WINDOW="CON:0/16/640/100/Sashimi  [Ctrl]+E=Empty  [Ctrl]+F=File  [Ctrl]+D=Reset console/ALT0/16/640/500/AUTO/CLOSE/WAIT/INACTIVE/NOFNC/NOMENUS/NOGADS/" BUFK=1024 NOPROMPT ASKEXIT ASKSAVE SAVEAS Work:_Hits.txt EMPTY
daxb is online now  
Old 15 July 2014, 12:49   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,548
Forgot to mention, under emulation you don't necessarily need any serial capture programs, all serial data appear in log console window if -serlog parameter is used. (-log parameter opens log console window)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 July 2014, 16:09   #7
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by mritter0 View Post
I don't see the LED flashes.
Enable on-screen display on the Misc page.

There is winuaeenforcer in the Amiga programs directory. It works with JIT.
thomas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Enforcer with WinUAE ? Lord Riton support.WinUAE 11 26 September 2017 19:12
Enforcer 2 (C64) - Playable Demo Retro-Nerd Retrogaming General Discussion 3 13 June 2008 00:53
Enforcer debugging tool M&F support.WinUAE 0 21 May 2002 22:53
MMu and Enforcer Maur "Mef" Fontana support.Apps 0 19 May 2002 00:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06871 seconds with 13 queries