English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 May 2016, 01:00   #1
Xebec
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Philadelphia, USA
Posts: 51
iGame - Help please

Hello Amigans,

I've scoured all of the forums, even watched a youtube video, but I still cannot get iGame to load on my Amiga 1200 (ACA1221 - 68020 / 33MB fast ram / KS and WB 3.1).

It's telling me files are missing needed to run; "Can't create App, Make sure all the required MUI mccs are present. please check the included guide".

So far I've copied render.library and guigfx.library from aminet to both Libs: AND Mui:Libs

I've also copied Texteditor.mcc, texteditor.mcp, and Guigfx.mcc to MUI:Libs AND MUI:Libs/mui

MUI is installed (tested an app for it).

What else am I missing?

Thanks
John
Xebec is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 May 2016, 01:06   #2
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 184
Run SnoopDOS, it will tell you where it fails
TuKo is offline  
Old 25 May 2016, 01:08   #3
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Or reinstall MUI.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 25 May 2016, 02:48   #4
Xebec
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Philadelphia, USA
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuKo View Post
Run SnoopDOS, it will tell you where it fails
Very cool utility - thank you!

Looks like there are two dependencies not mentioned in the help file for iGame or on Aminet:

screennotify.library
cybergraphics.library

I also see it's looking for a mui.key. Do I have to register MUI for iGame to work? "it looks like 12 places for mui.key)
Xebec is offline  
Old 25 May 2016, 02:56   #5
Xebec
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Philadelphia, USA
Posts: 51
OK i've copied those libraries.. and also put render.library in LIBS:libs and not just LIBS: (it quiets down the # of errors in SnoopDos).. but the three remaining errors are:

ToolType - SCREENSHOT
ToolType - NOGUIGFX
ToolType - FILTERUSEENTER

How do I deal with these?
Xebec is offline  
Old 26 May 2016, 20:57   #6
Xebec
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Philadelphia, USA
Posts: 51
Does anyone have iGame working with a vanilla OS 3.1, + the 5 files (render.library, guigfx.library, Texteditor.mcc, Texteditor.mcp, and Guigfx.mcc) only working?

Would BetterWB help?
Xebec is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iGame error B14ck W01f support.Other 9 11 February 2015 08:40
iGame x2 NovaCoder project.ClassicWB 5 06 September 2011 08:43
Igame/Iscreenshots Specksynder project.ClassicWB 7 18 May 2011 02:37
iGame nicklastjarn project.ClassicWB 2 17 February 2010 18:36
help for igame Dexther request.Apps 1 09 January 2006 11:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18530 seconds with 14 queries