English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2017, 02:32   #1
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
AmigaApps GameBase

This is a GameBase dedicated to Amiga Apps availabe at Gamebase Forum


I remade my whole project to offer full gameplay on these software. Now it's complete, software working and there screenshot to show you something
about these ones.
In future update i'll try to find more manuals and add more information about "year", "Software House" and "Genre"

some photo about old project now remastered:


Last edited by Seiya; 02 March 2017 at 14:53.
Seiya is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 January 2017, 02:33   #2
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
maybe i have wrong section..
this is a Project AmigaApps
Seiya is offline  
Old 14 January 2017, 14:21   #3
Anakirob
Unregistered User
Anakirob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tasmania
Age: 35
Posts: 858
Looks promising, I have not used it but I imagine it's a bit like the launcher in Amiga Forever in functionality, only much better and I assume also freeware? Are you willing to share a link to an executable? Or at least elaborate a bit on its features, thanks.
Anakirob is offline  
Old 14 January 2017, 15:12   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
maybe i have wrong section..
this is a Project AmigaApps
I've moved the thread to where all other "GameBase" stuff lives i.e. the project.MAGE section
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 January 2017, 16:51   #5
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anakirob View Post
Looks promising, I have not used it but I imagine it's a bit like the launcher in Amiga Forever in functionality, only much better and I assume also freeware? Are you willing to share a link to an executable? Or at least elaborate a bit on its features, thanks.
it's similar like concept, so click the name of the apps to launch from floppy disk or from "HDF" to launch installed version.
Of course its free like all gamebase project.
When i finish it i will release via Torrent because is very big in size
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 04:46   #6
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
i think you have to move this thread in "retrogaming general discussion" because project mage is build to GameBase Amiga and relative website.
my gamebase is not specific to amiga games (like this thread).
i think it's better that Project Mage be a reference to GameBase Amiga and stop.
my project is more general.
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 08:12   #7
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,058
cool project, long overdue
if you cannot find certain apps, just post them here, so we can try to help.
emufan is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 12:09   #8
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
i think you have to move this thread in "retrogaming general discussion" because project mage is build to GameBase Amiga and relative website.
my gamebase is not specific to amiga games (like this thread).
i think it's better that Project Mage be a reference to GameBase Amiga and stop.
my project is more general.
I can move the thread where ever you like Seiya.

...but isn't your GameBase just for "Amiga" apps? Hence why I moved it here as opposed to "Retrogaming General Discussion".
DamienD is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 13:43   #9
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
yes, Apps for Amiga, but Projet Mage is only for Games.
However i can rest here
Seiya is offline  
Old 29 January 2017, 13:05   #10
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
i search:
Working Tornado 3D and Aladdin 3D without doungle
Seiya is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 20:59   #11
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
finished. within end of the month i hope to upload it
Seiya is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 21:23   #12
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,058
that sounds good to me
and if you still miss some apps, search on the ftp or write a request
emufan is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 12:33   #13
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
it is no more available as direct download.

Last edited by Seiya; 17 February 2017 at 02:00.
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 14:50   #14
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,058
woah, sooo huge.
is there a way to create a small example of the database, with maybe 3-5 apps?
emufan is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 17:37   #15
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
yes, i can
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 17:46   #16
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
yes, i can
ok, cool. thanks
emufan is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 20:05   #17
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
removed direct download.

Last edited by Seiya; 17 February 2017 at 01:59.
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 20:57   #18
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
however, this preview with 3 apps is 500 MB
rather small downloadsize. thanks
i again have problems with the GameBase installation itself. need to figure out how it does work
emufan is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 21:26   #19
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 337
if you have installed Gamebase Amiga, it works at the same way.
where do you have problems?
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 February 2017, 23:07   #20
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
if you have installed Gamebase Amiga, it works at the same way.
where do you have problems?
*problems removed*

- first i need GameBase itself. looks better now
- next i can use "GameBase Amiga"

#1) it does work. good way to tell all those gamers there were also some cool applications for the amiga

#2) i had to edit your Paths.ini and Emulators.ini
I changed the path so they are relative to the database, for example:
Code:
[Games]
1=K:\emul\GameBase\AmigaApps-demo\games\ADF
changed to:
[Games]
1=games\ADF
#3) to prepare 1000+ applications was a huge amount of work. good work
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard-1.png
Views:	58
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	52063  

Last edited by emufan; 17 February 2017 at 00:10.
emufan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which GameBase is the best ? plasmatron Retrogaming General Discussion 5 05 March 2017 16:14
gamebase ransom1122 support.WinUAE 3 08 September 2011 03:17
Gamebase V1.2 Retro-Nerd project.MAGE 7 31 March 2008 21:53
Setting up Extras/SPS in GameBase Amiga [was: "gamebase"] denbob1200 project.MAGE 11 31 December 2007 22:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29895 seconds with 13 queries