English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 March 2011, 19:22   #1
ceedy
Old-Amiga-Git
ceedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Somerset , in the UK
Posts: 175
Do we really need another Scart cable ?

Well you got one...

I found a Scart cable in my masses of stuff .. and its works with everything I've got ...

Yer's the pinouts..
Should be easy to understand!! only 2 resistors in there , they easily fit inside the scart case .


Tried it with all of our LCD's
inc 3 Cheapies and a 37 inch Toshiba
Works very well with all .

Amiga 23way................ScartPIN

PIN3.............................PIN15
PIN4.............................PIN11
PIN5.............................PIN7
PIN10...........................PIN20
PIN16&17......................PIN17

PIN22........500R............PIN16
PIN22........150R.............PIN8

Shield..........................Shield


AUDIO

PhonoCore.......................PIN2
PhonoCore.......................PIN6
PhonoBraid/GND...............PIN4

eek I'm off before Stedy gets me!!

Chris

Last edited by ceedy; 21 March 2011 at 16:54. Reason: can't speel proper
ceedy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 March 2011, 21:29   #2
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,084
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Thanks!
Personally I think that a scart lead with an S-video socket would be great to see!
DDNI is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 16:45   #3
orange
Registered User
orange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 567
might have been easier to just name the differences, there can't be that many of them.
orange is offline  
Old 17 April 2011, 08:28   #4
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 34
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Thanks!
Personally I think that a scart lead with an S-video socket would be great to see!
An adapter should be available from any decent electronics shop.

Hewitson is offline  
Old 17 April 2011, 08:31   #5
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,084
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
@hewitson, I have one of those. They need a double female scart connector to get the Amiga SCART cable connected to it. I tried this but only got a grey screen from the S-video out
DDNI is offline  
Old 17 April 2011, 11:50   #6
ceedy
Old-Amiga-Git
ceedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Somerset , in the UK
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceedy View Post
Well you got one...

I found a Scart cable in my masses of stuff .. and its works with everything I've got ...

Yer's the pinouts..
Should be easy to understand!! only 2 resistors in there , they easily fit inside the scart case .


Tried it with all of our LCD's
inc 3 Cheapies and a 37 inch Toshiba
Works very well with all .

Amiga 23way................ScartPIN

PIN3.............................PIN15
PIN4.............................PIN11
PIN5.............................PIN7
PIN10...........................PIN20
PIN16&17......................PIN17

PIN22........500R............PIN16
PIN22........150R.............PIN8

Shield..........................Shield


AUDIO

PhonoCore.......................PIN2
PhonoCore.......................PIN6
PhonoBraid/GND...............PIN4

eek I'm off before Stedy gets me!!

Chris

Follow up! or maybe Fool oh up!!

After having a prob with my 1200's display..
its seems this set of connections works Ok with my 500/600's, but not with my 1200

But modded one to the Definative Stedy type and the 1200 is back with a good Screen.!!

so Go --Stedy!!!
ceedy is offline  
Old 17 April 2011, 12:05   #7
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 39
Posts: 1,333
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Thanks!
Personally I think that a scart lead with an S-video socket would be great to see!
the only problem with that, amiga doesn't output s-video normally, so there won't be any signals in it even if there is a socket.

If you want to use s-video, you should get a s-video adapter. (and forget the scart lead)
coze is offline  
Old 17 April 2011, 16:45   #8
netagra
Registered User
netagra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
An adapter should be available from any decent electronics shop.

Confirm it doesn't work with the S-Video, even if a female scart socket is provided
netagra is offline  
Old 18 April 2011, 00:57   #9
Stedy
Registered User

Stedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 40
Posts: 564
@ceedy

Glad you like my original design.

Ian
Stedy is offline  
Old 18 April 2011, 01:01   #10
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,521
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
@hewitson, I have one of those. They need a double female scart connector to get the Amiga SCART cable connected to it. I tried this but only got a grey screen from the S-video out
Bet your TV has an AV with 2 modes.
1 = Normal AV (Composite).
2 = S-Video AV (S-Video).

Toshiba and Panasonic used to do that.
Make AV's double funtions.
FOL is offline  
Old 20 April 2011, 12:17   #11
ceedy
Old-Amiga-Git
ceedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Somerset , in the UK
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stedy View Post
@ceedy

Glad you like my original design.

Ian

owww!!!
ceedy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New cable for RGB - scart Anders1984 support.Hardware 12 20 August 2013 23:40
Amiga Scart Cable Amigan123 support.Hardware 1 06 March 2012 20:49
1081 Cable Actually a SCART Cable? Fingerlickin_B support.Hardware 2 11 February 2009 08:43
Building a scart cable coze support.Hardware 5 04 December 2006 17:34
Hello! A500 and scart cable JuGz support.Hardware 8 24 February 2003 01:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15749 seconds with 12 queries