English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 December 2008, 23:19   #1
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Gamebase Amiga

Hi All,

After my HD crash recently i have installed
Gamebase Amiga v.1.6 again.
It does not find the WHDLoad Games?
I've put them in the Extras Folder(they were there also in last install).
It did work then,why not now?

Regards
Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:22   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,357
Checked the whdload games path under paths-->extras? You could try the option Tools --> Verify Available files.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:30   #3
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Yes i did...

Last edited by sjakie43; 28 July 2011 at 17:00.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:32   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,357
You can also set the path manually to your WHDLoad games, have you tried this?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:34   #5
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
I thought i already did? Extras\WHDLoad?
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:37   #6
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
This was without manual path

Last edited by sjakie43; 28 July 2011 at 17:00.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:40   #7
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,357
The correct path should be:

Quote:
Gamebase Amiga\Extras\WHDLoad
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:43   #8
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Yes, i have the Extras folder on another partition on my HD,

GamebaseAmiga etc\Extras\WHDLoad

I have tried the Extras and Extras\WHDLoad (set path)seperate and together,makes
almost no difference
Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:47   #9
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,357
My manual path looks like this. WHDLoad Gamebase has the subfolder "WHDLoad".

Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:51   #10
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
this is mine...Subfolder is called WHDLoad
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 13 December 2008, 23:52   #11
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
aaargg

Last edited by sjakie43; 28 July 2011 at 17:00.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 00:01   #12
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,357
Have you tried to move "WHDLoad" to another custom made folder? Add this custom folder manually and rescan again.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 00:03   #13
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
i did, no difference
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 00:04   #14
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,357
Strange, as you can see i have the WHDLoad games on my H: partition and it works.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 00:08   #15
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
i'm getting a bit sick of it...
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 00:17   #16
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
I'm off for today,thanx for your time Retro-Nerd
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 14:19   #17
AAG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 30
I think the whdload extras in the actual database are listed with the "whdload\" folder prefix - as seen by your "verify missing fikes screenshot".

Your wanting to whdoad to be on another drive, but the format needs to be:-
z:\SomeFolderA\SomeFolderB\...\SomeFolderZ\WHDLOAD

The important bit is to set the extra "extras path" UPTO the SomeFolderZ - ie upto to, but not including WHDLOAD.

If you check that, then run a verify all fies again, that should work.

Good luck.
AAG is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 23:12   #18
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
no difference

Last edited by sjakie43; 28 July 2011 at 17:00.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 23:53   #19
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
I've decided to look manually at the Extras link with a Game entry.

beats me...files are at the correct place...

Last edited by sjakie43; 28 July 2011 at 17:00.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 December 2008, 23:57   #20
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
When i manually attach for example>>1000 Miglia then this happens..

Last edited by sjakie43; 28 July 2011 at 17:00.
sjakie43 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 1.6.1 and Gamebase Amiga 1.6 Malakie project.MAGE 14 28 October 2009 13:13
Setting up Extras/SPS in GameBase Amiga [was: "gamebase"] denbob1200 project.MAGE 11 31 December 2007 22:38
Amiga CD, CD32 & CDTV Feasible in Gamebase Amiga ? sut project.MAGE 4 09 July 2007 13:49
gamebase for an amiga? Hoezone Amiga scene 3 26 July 2004 10:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20375 seconds with 13 queries