English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 January 2013, 10:02   #1
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 44
Posts: 324
FS-UAE and Internet (bsdsocket.library) on Windows

Hi,

from what i´ve read, on 2012-11-24, there was no way to connect the emulated amiga system with the internet (on a windows system).

Is this feature implemented now? In other words: does the "bsd-socket-switch" in the config files work?

If so: how to setup the internet-connection for let´s say OWB browser?
I´ve installed TCP/IP stack from OS3.9 cd (Genesis, i think) and got MiamiDx installed, too. So what device to choose and how to make internet work on emulated amiga?!

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 26 January 2013 at 16:44.
elowan is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 11:36   #2
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 40
Posts: 500
*** Deleted ***

Last edited by nexusle; 25 March 2013 at 15:16.
nexusle is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 12:32   #3
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 44
Posts: 324
But when starting AWeb, then a message like "no tcp/ip configured" appears and no websites could be opened.

When starting Miami, i´ve to go thru lots of configuration things.

So no connection to internet is configured (obviously) on Amiga.
elowan is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 12:36   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Just a quick reply here during lunch (will follow up later today):
- bsdsocket.library is not currently available on Windows
- You should not install any TCP/IP stack, as that will either be useless, or interfere with the FS-UAE-supplied bsdsocket.library which is injected into the memory address space of the Amiga.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 12:49   #5
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 44
Posts: 324
hmmm, ok.

So i´ve to delete the installed TCP/IP files... any idea, where they all went?
elowan is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 13:37   #6
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 40
Posts: 500
*** Deleted ***

Last edited by nexusle; 25 March 2013 at 15:16.
nexusle is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 14:22   #7
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 797
I've browsed the internet through FS-UAE - and even sent an email from YAM.

I use IBrowse 2.4. At first, opening pages always caused a "IBrowse Network" crash. I discovered that if I install the base non-FPU IBrowse codecs, I don't get that crash. Other programs I have that use the FPU also crash. Does FS-UAE have a problem with FPU emulation?
mr_a500 is offline  
Old 25 January 2013, 14:32   #8
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 40
Posts: 500
*** Deleted ***

Last edited by nexusle; 25 March 2013 at 15:16.
nexusle is offline  
Old 26 January 2013, 15:45   #9
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 44
Posts: 324
iBrowse: "bsdl socket library kann nicht gelesen werden" (can´t read library)
elowan is offline  
Old 26 January 2013, 16:06   #10
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by elowan View Post
iBrowse: "bsdl socket library kann nicht gelesen werden" (can´t read library)
That's no wonder... let me quote myself from yesterday:
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
bsdsocket.library is not currently available on Windows
I have worked on the Windows version of the bsdsocket functionality today. It almost works now
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 26 January 2013, 17:36   #11
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
I have successfully integrated the bsdsocket emulation code from WinUAE for (the windows version of) FS-UAE . Please try the new development release (2.1.20)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 26 January 2013, 20:37   #12
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 44
Posts: 324
I can confirm, it´s working (iBrowse and AWeb) Great work again!
elowan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
winuae bsdsocket.library clauddio support.WinUAE 5 21 July 2015 21:47
e-uae bsdsocket.library with tcpip servers (telnetd)?? GeoKM support.OtherUAE 6 09 August 2013 12:34
bsdsocket.library support seems to be broken in latest dev release nexusle support.FS-UAE 5 03 January 2013 18:44
Can't connect with bsdsocket.library error (WinUAE 2.5.0) arti support.WinUAE 12 13 December 2012 21:29
BSDSocket.library error with version 1.5+ Icreadence support.WinUAE 7 28 August 2008 04:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07184 seconds with 13 queries